Team Beachbody Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Team Beachbody
Shop Fitness Programs or
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products

Customer Reviews for TurboFire ®

TurboFire ®

Are you ready for Chalene Johnson's Fire Drills? TurboFire will help you burn up to 9x more fat and calories than you would with traditional cardio. This 90-day program includes 12 high-intensity classes that go from low impact to high impact, plus a starter class that breaks down all the moves. You also get the Fuel the Fire Nutrition Guide.
Average Customer Rating:
4.827 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(2415 Reviews) 2415
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 2,415 reviews
5 stars
2,168
4 stars
102
3 stars
40
2 stars
32
1 star
33
2,295 out of 2,375(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for TurboFire ®
Review 1 for TurboFire ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT

PostedApril 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Chalene, love the workouts, love feeling like I'm kicking the butt off my weight...LOVE IT. I've been doing this two weeks and have lost an inch in my waist, an inch in my thighs, 4 lbs and I'm already feeling healthier. The program comes with advice on diet (which is huge) and the DVDs are all in one small compact case which makes it easier to store. She also put together a schedule to follow which is awesome and you feel like you're in the class with her...not just watching a class. You're there. The classes are very challenging and challenging enough that I know as I get more fit, I will still have a very hard workout. Great investment!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for TurboFire ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fire Up Fitness

PostedApril 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This program covers it all. For first timers Chalene breaks it down for you slowing the steps down and teaching the moves. Each time you watch the program the routine gets easier and easier to follow that you will have them memorized after time. It includes strength training, cardio, stretch, core, target, and HITT workouts. It has great variety with awesome music. Chalene keeps you moitivated and I enjoy her even though I have watched the videos multiple times. Give it a try!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, music, motivation
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for TurboFire ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE!!!

PostedApril 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Roseburg, Oregon
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Turbofire is so great!! I love Chalene, she is so inspiring and pushes you to go further and harder. It's a fun workout and goes by quickly. Great results.
Additional Programs: P90X
Pros: Met expectations
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for TurboFire ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Definitely my soulmate workout!

PostedMarch 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix, AZ
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love Chalene Johnson because of her method of combining the awesome music and dance/kickboxing. What I love especially in this program is the High Intensity Interval Training (HIIT) workouts! If you have done Turbo Jam, then it's very similar to its Fat Blaster. These workouts will push you 200% and in result boosts your stamina during the more lengthy cardio workouts and throughout your daily life in general. Every single move that you do is melting every ounce of fat in your body, and you KNOW it because it burns and it feels AMAZING. So to put it simply--you're on FIRE! In addition, you'll be too preoccupied with having so much fun and burning off stress that you'll forget it's a workout!
For anyone who is afraid the moves are tough to follow, there is an option of walking through the moves step by step in the cardio workouts, which I recommend you watch several times for each. Similar to Chalene's other workout programs, she has someone to modify the moves as well. Also, don't forget mistakes burn calories anyways, and every time you push play, you're going to get even better! Plus, what you should get out of any workout are not the mistakes, but instead that you tried your best, pushed yourself to your max, felt that awesome high and feel great about yourself! THAT is what this workout program is all about!
Finally, this program comes with the most detailed nutritional guide with the most delicious recipes and a rockin' calendar that is nowhere near redundant, which keeps your body from hitting those awful plateaus! The program is also a balance of cardio, sculpting/toning, and most importantly flexibility. Not a lot of cardio programs outside of Beachbody emphasize the importance of flexibility, and TurboFire includes a 10 minute class for stretching after cardio workouts and a 40 minute class for a day of the week, which leaves you feeling invigorated and also improves your movement during cardio--especially the height of your kicks!
I recommend this to anyone and everyone. You will get addicted, find your results, but most importantly, you're going to feel great. I've never loved my body as much as I have right now!
Additional Programs: P90X, Turbo Jam, Yoga Booty Ballet
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, music is fantastic, feel great, modifies moves, diverse calendar, includes nutritional guide, includes flexibility, fun!
Cons: can be tough to follow
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for TurboFire ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loooove TurboFire!!! The music is AWESOME and its FUN!! Chaleane is INTENSE but you just want to work harder!!
Additional Programs: P90X
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for TurboFire ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

More people need to experience this!

PostedMarch 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Green Bay, WI
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've had Turbo Jam for 3 years or so and would do it off and on throughout the years, it was fun and effective but I never stuck to it long enough. This year I decided it was all or nothing! After a month of Turbo Jam, I was getting a little too adjusted to the videos and kept seeing the ads for TurboFire which looked so exciting! I was a little worried I wouldnt be able to handle the intensity. I've never been athletic and honestly prior to this, jogging to the corner was intense. Im so happy I bought this program for myself! No, its not easy but its so exciting and fun, I fell in love instantly! The after burn Chalene talks about is my high! I am literaly a furnace~ ON FIRE during the cool down but its the best feeling in the world. Im in week 5 of the program, my fitness capabilities have surpassed anything I've ever been capable of. Im losing weight at a rate of 2/3 lbs a week, but my inches and body fat are dropping at incredible rates! I cant ever forsee life without TurboFire! More people to experience this!
Additional Programs: Turbo Jam, 10 Minute Trainer
Pros: Very effective, surpassed expectations
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for TurboFire ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FIRST WEEK REVIEW!

PostedMarch 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Today finished week 1 of turbofire and I must say I am in LOVE! Chalene really motivates you and it is such a fun work out! I am not in shape at all and the first day or two I was in a slump because I just didn't get the moves down at all. By the third day I was getting them down. I still have 19 weeks to go through with the program but for now it is definitely awesome and I totally feel a change in the way I feel!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for TurboFire ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is awesome!!!

PostedMarch 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am always looking for workouts to give me results quickly and being in college it was hard to find something that fit into my schedule and was fin. Turbo Fire was the answer!!! I did the 5 day inferno plan and did lose 9 lbs!! I'm well on my way to getting the body I have attempted to get before!!! Definitely a great program that is energizing and fun!!
Pros: Very effective, best trainer!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for TurboFire ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wasnt sure about the Turbofire because I brought other dvds from walmart and I had to make myself use them . I talked to my coach on beachbody and I told her that I like to dance and I need something thats not going to bore me. I must say Turbofire is it!!!! You will get you money worth and there is never a dull moment. When I do my workout I turn on my surround sound and I feel like im part of the class. The music is awesome!!! Thanks CDwyer for referring the Turbofire to me.
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for TurboFire ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

First week review

PostedMarch 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Calgary
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have followed the five day inferno program and in the first week I am down 7 pounds and have lost three inches on my waist.
I'm not one to have done choreographed aerobic exercise, so had a little trouble keeping up on day one and two, but got the hang of most of the exercises by day three. I haven't worked out regularly in years and so I definitely feel winded when I'm doing the workouts but I'm pushing myself and Chalene is easy to listen and very motivational.
I haven't loved exercising in so long, but The HIIT workouts are so much fun, I wish I could do them more often than what is recommended.
Overall, this is a really good plan and laid out in a very easy way to understand and follow. I'm looking forward to achieving my weight-loss and body toning goals over the next 12 weeks.
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for TurboFire ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love...... It!

PostedMarch 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Texas
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I decided to get Turbofire when I realized I had lost all my stamina and endurance. When I saw the infomercial for Turbofire I got excited! =D and now 30 days in I can tell you I love this workout. This is my soulmate workout. I love the movements, the routines, the variety of all the muscles being used. Kicks, punches, jumps, squats. The music is great and really gets you hyped up every single time. I've lost 5 pounds and 7 inches in just the first month which might not be much but compared to not losing any weight in months, this was great! I'm at 141 lbs right now and hoping to get to 130lbs in two more months. Love Turbofire! Definitely recommend it!
Additional Programs: Insanity, Chalean Extreme
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, great music
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for TurboFire ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This program is so much FUN and it WORKS!

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Dacula, GA
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this program. Chalene makes the classes fun and worth doing!
Additional Programs: Hip Hop Abs, Rockin Body, Turbo Jam
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for TurboFire ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

omg!

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
i'm a teenage girl. i know most people think we don't need something like this to stay in shape. but i do! it works so good. it's fun, fast, &it shows results. if you wanna lose weight effectively, BUY TURBO FIRE.
Additional Programs: P90X
Pros: Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for TurboFire ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wanna feel Amazing ?! Then You need Turbofire

PostedFebruary 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Valencia California
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
since I started doing Turbofire , I have lots energy! I wanna do more around the house and If I do my workout in the morning I wanna do it again at nigth lol I'm so addicted to it !! Its hip and fun .. Some of them are pretty hard but somehow you just wanna push harder and do it and after a few weeks you get so much better!! Don't give up! It does get easy and you will be feeling like a whole new you!!!
Additional Programs: turbo jam
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, fun energetic.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for TurboFire ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

OK even for the out of shape

PostedFebruary 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Chateaugay, NY
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have tried so many workouts and nothing has ever kept my intrest like this. I even ordered the advanced version. I am in week 17 and have lost 23 lbs and went from a size 14 to an 8. Don't worry if you are out of shape there are plenty of modifications. I have a bad knee and so I dont jump most of the time, I just follow Ally! This has been life changing for me
Additional Programs: hip hop abs, chalean extreme
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for TurboFire ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Workout Program I've EVER Tried

PostedFebruary 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm currently on week 14 of Turbofire. I've seen some AMAZING results! Chalene keeps me motivated to finish hard! I lost 0.5 inches off my waist last month, and I didn't even know I had anything left to lose. I feel WONDERFUL after completing my workout! My recommendation is to give it a try, you'll love it too!
Additional Programs: Hip Hop Abs, Power 90, Chalean Extreme
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for TurboFire ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this product!

PostedFebruary 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Missouri
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am on my fifth week and have already lost over a total of 7 inches!! I am still following the program and plan on purchasing the additional DVD's!!!!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for TurboFire ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Beats the pants off of P90X

PostedJanuary 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Turbofire definitely beats the pants off of P90X. I did a couple of the Fire classes and then went back to P90X just for fun. I can't seem to go hard or fast enough to get the same feeling/effect in P90X as I do in Turbofire. One hint though, you don't have to go as fast as Chalene does. Just go at a pace that you feel comfortable with and the timing will come. I f you feel like going slower one day, then go slower. The important thing is that you are moving and putting forth the effort. Hey, it took two weeks before I started seeing actual pounds fall of the scale. It's just something your body has to work up to. And as Chalene says, go get some really good footwear.
Additional Programs: p90x
Pros: Very effective
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for TurboFire ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not a Gimmick!

PostedJanuary 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Let me just start off by saying Chalene Johnson is an AMAZING person. Her training style and personality makes the workouts so much fun and her positive influence helps a lot. Turbo Fire has helped me lose those stubborn pounds. I am amazed. and the HIIT Training vids are the bomb. Anyone can do it. Low or High impact. I highly recommend this workout program. You'll love the workout and chalene johnson. :D
Additional Programs: Shakeology
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for TurboFire ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great program, fun, intense, high energy

PostedJanuary 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Wapato, WA
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love P90X, Insanity, Tony H. and Shaun T., but Turbofire was a great change of pace - in exercise, music, and trainers. The music makes you want to keep going (if you like disco, hip hop, dance remixes) and Chalene is an awesome motivator. Having a female trainer is always refreshing (from a woman's perspective) and the toning that happens in this program is exactly what I was looking for in muscle definition (not bulkiness).
The only downside is that you have to buy the extra DVDs for weeks 13-17 (for the "advanced" program). They don't come included. :(
Additional Programs: P90X, Insanity, Yoga Booty Ballet, Shakeology: the Workouts
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, high enery, fun, awesome music, fairly easy meal plan
Cons: have to buy the extra dvd's
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>