Team Beachbody Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Team Beachbody
Shop Fitness Programs or
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products

Customer Reviews for LES MILLS PUMP

LES MILLS PUMP

Get lean. Get strong. Get results. With LES MILLS PUMP you can work out just 3 times a week to get world-class results. You'll ignite calories, burn fat and get stronger, without bulking up. This 90-day program includes 7 workouts, 1 barbell, 2 safety clips and 2 set of weighted plates, 5 lbs. and 10 lbs., the Get Lean Nutrition Guide with 7 day Jump Start plan, and the Lean, and the Strong & Unstoppable Fitness Guide.
Average Customer Rating:
4.721 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(136 Reviews) 136
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 136 reviews
5 stars
113
4 stars
13
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
2
127 out of 136(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for LES MILLS PUMP
Review 1 for LES MILLS PUMP
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loving it!!!

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from The Woodlands, TX
I'm in week 3 and loving this program. I've done Slim in 6 and Chalean Extreme and liked them both but didn't seem to be able to finish without getting bored. I am someone who has to push myself to work out and am finding that I don't have to push with Les Mills. I actually look forward to the work outs. The schedule and progression is spot on and well thought out. The instruction is very good and easy to follow and there are modifications for everything. I don't understand the one star reviews. 1) The music is by far NOT techno and is great, 2) If you need more weight because you are such a powerhouse already, go buy some more weight. I bought some 2.5 plates to help me gradually add weight. I do strongly suggest the Deluxe so you can get the cardio DVD's which are fabulous.
I am geared up to finish this program to the end and see some great results.
+34points
34of 34voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for LES MILLS PUMP
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedApril 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Portland, OR
I started this program after going through the Insanity series, so I didn't feel like I needed to start at the easier workouts. I saw the recommendation of purchasing the upgrade and I'm glad I did. I love the upgrade cardio workouts! The trainers are awesome!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for LES MILLS PUMP
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Seeing definition is wonderful!

PostedApril 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
I am on week 5 --- love it-- I sometimes hybrid it with my other workouts and sometimes I do doubles with the workouts from the Les Mills set. I lost 5 pounds my first 2 weeks to add to my total loss and love how my smaller size clothing fits! I find myself admiring my arms. I still have a long way to go-- but with this workout- I know I will get there!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for LES MILLS PUMP
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

In love with LMP! Stronger every day!

PostedApril 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
I've done several of the BB programs, including Turbo Jam, Turbo Fire, ChaLEAN Extreme, Hip Hop Abs and Slim in 6. I have to say that so far, Les Mills Pump is my favorite! I love the trainers, I love the music, I love the moves and I love coming back for more!
This program makes it easy to keep coming back, which for many of us is one of the biggest struggles. One of the things I love, love, LOVE about this program is that you almost instantly start to feel a change in your body, which makes you want to do it again and again. I have been doing it for 3 weeks and so far have not had to deal with the disappointment of the scale not budging due to too much muscle gain. I can definitely feel myself getting stronger and am seeing much more tone, but not to the point where it is halting my weight loss. In fact, because of the high reps and high calorie burn the weight is coming off faster with this program than it has in the past.
I know I'll be doing this one for a long, long time. Even after I'm done with the schedule I'll be combining it hybrid-style with my next workout of choice. I don't want to stop doing this one!
 
My product recommendations
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for LES MILLS PUMP
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Week 7 and completely SOLD!!!

PostedMarch 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
LM Pump has given me exactly what I want! I ADORE this DVD set. So much, in fact, that I just signed on as a BB Coach! And I've been using BB products for about 8-10 years!
DO NOT HESITATE to buy this set...it is amazing.
Also, I bought the basic package and after 4 weeks or so, I went back and purchased the 3 additional cardio DVDs. THAT's how much I love the instructors and the workouts.
Pros: everything, variety, great instructors
Cons: not available as a dvd only package
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for LES MILLS PUMP
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LMP has me hooked!

PostedMarch 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from FREELAND, MI
User submitted photo
I've never stuck with a workout for more than a week or two. I've been with this for almost a month. I have ALL the BB workouts, I love them too, but this is by far, MY FAVORITE! I feel like a super star when I am done. I am still 70 lbs over weight and I can still do this workout without dying! :-) I've lost 52 lbs in the last 9 months. I am pretty sure LMP will shave off the next 50. I can already feel muscles in places I didn't know I could have muscles!
Pros: catchy, fun for any weight!, music is awesome!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for LES MILLS PUMP
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

OMG

PostedMarch 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from MIA
This is my new favorite workout! I just received the cross training package and did Step! OMGGGGG! It is killer I LOVE it!!!! My legs are on FIRE! Thank god for recovery formula... I never want this program to end :) We need pump 1,2,3,4,5, etc.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for LES MILLS PUMP
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
My work out partner and I have said over and over again...if weight training was like this when we were younger, as young athletes, we would have never stopped lifing! I love this program and the results are starting to show...I keep telling my husband, "take a look at these guns (biceps)"
Pros: easy to follow, don't have to have a lot of equipment, work up a sweat
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for LES MILLS PUMP
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Feel the power and the confidence!

PostedMarch 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Oxnard, CA
I have been searching for a workout that I could do consistently. I knew that I loved working out with weights but was not getting anywhere with my own program. The motivation and results were missing. I got both with Les Mills' Body Pump. I feel like I'm working out with my own personal trainers and am getting results. I am feeling stronger and more confident in my body.
Pros: equipment included, emphasizes proper technique, makes you sweat, builds strength, builds confidence
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for LES MILLS PUMP
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent program but DVD quality issues.

PostedMarch 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Lexington, KY
Les Mills Pump is the first program I've been able to stick with since having my daughter. I really love Insanity but had to discontinue that due to cervical disc problems. Les Mills Pump's movements are very straight forward and are providing me a great foundation. I'm building muscle and the shape of my arms and legs is changing. I'm hoping to try a hybrid of Insanity and Les Mills Pump (or possibly P90X) after finishing my LMP cycle.
I could not get the DVDs to play correctly in my Blu-Ray player. BB was awesome and replaced them for no charge. Turned out, they worked fine in my regular DVD player. I've got a lot of BB programs and have not had this issue before so it makes me wonder if the LMP DVDs are not as good quality as previously released programs.
Moral of the story: Only buy from a BB coach and you'll be protected.
Pros: excellent trainers-great variety, steady pace but still challenging
Cons: dvd's do not play correctly on my blu-ray player
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for LES MILLS PUMP
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Program!!!

PostedFebruary 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
I absolutely love this workout program!!! I have done alot of at home programs and this tops my list! Can't say enough good things about it, instructors are great, music is great, I look forward to working out each time!!
Pros: easy to follow, great for beginners or those who are advance
Cons: none
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for LES MILLS PUMP
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I LOVE THIS WORKOUT!!!!!!!!!!!!!

PostedFebruary 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Best workout ever!! I am addicted to it and I look forward to it every day!! I am so thrilled with this product. I am day 37 into the program and I love how I feel! Thank you Beachbody for bring Les Mills Pump into our homes!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for LES MILLS PUMP
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedFebruary 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from goose creek, sc
i love pumping iron. this workout is awsome and challanges every muscle.
Pros: all pros
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for LES MILLS PUMP
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME! never had so much fun working out.

PostedFebruary 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
User submitted photo
this is the best beachbody workout i have done. and i have done many of them. its just different you love the music and the trainers are super awesome they get you pumped! it is incredibly hard even with 5 pound weights dont be fooled. this is why i love it i love the burn.
im a few weeks in and i can not for the life of me wait to work out every single time. i feel awesome and i can feel the changes happening i am very excited...this is one to try this is one for the books.
only thing is the plates i can bearly grab them as the holes are too far appart and thers onnly 2 of them where as in the videos and pictures the plates they use have 3 holes and so they are closer together so this doesnt happen to them. thas the only thing..>>>>>
Pros: fast and fun
Cons: holes on plate too far appart cant grab
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for LES MILLS PUMP
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this workout program is amazing!!!

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from poteet, tx
i do this workout program at the gym i attend and i sooooo love it. its great. it really pushes ur limits!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for LES MILLS PUMP
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Variety is the Spice of Life.....

PostedJanuary 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from El Paso, Tx
And that exactly what you get here. This workout routines runs the gamut of exercising! One day your lifting the next your stepping. It incorporates a balance of aerobic and anaerobic exercise to get you in the best shape. I used to do a workout similar to this back in the '90's and this has really rejuvenated my passion for overall health!
Pros: intense, good music, upbeat trainers, informative
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for LES MILLS PUMP
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New and Different! Full of Variety

PostedJanuary 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I ordered this program the Day it came out. I am on week 3 of the program and it is Awesome! I am down 12 pounds and lost 2 inches off my waist so far.
The Workouts are great. Lots of variety with different trainers. I ordered the Ultimate Kit so I have all the extra workouts, more weights and the Step. The Step workout and Combat are my 2 favorites so far.
Workouts in the first 2 weeks are pretty short. Perfect if it is your 1st program. If you are already pretty fit, you may need to sub in some additional workout time but after week 2 it gets harder. Thing to keep in mind is to Pick The Right Weight! Don't go too heavy but go hard!
Meal Plans are super easy and very satisfying. I am finding it easy to stick to the plan. Recipes are very good and QUICK! Simple to find food too. I highly recommend this program for the beginner or advanced fitness levels!
Pros: great music!, excellent equipment, awesome trainers, easy to follow nutrition plan, fun
Cons: may need to purchase more weights if advanced, ramp up time seems pretty long for the 1st 2 weeks
 
My product recommendations
 
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for LES MILLS PUMP
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I've been waiting for YEARS!!

PostedJanuary 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
I love Les Mills Bodypump and have been waiting for years for a home version. Just received in the mail, CAN'T wait to get home and start!! When I did Bodypump (before I moved away from the gym) I was in the BEST shape of my life, CAN'T wait to get it back!!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for LES MILLS PUMP
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun, Exciting, Powerful, You'll want MORE

PostedJanuary 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Salt Lake City Utah
I LOVE Pump. It is a great work out with awesome music. The trainers really help you dig in so you'll want more. I HIGHLY recommend this workout to everyone. One workout and you'll be hooked.
Pros: fun, motivating, strengith, awesome music, powerful
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for LES MILLS PUMP
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Les Mills PUMP Rocks

PostedJanuary 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Stroudsburg, PA
Just completed Day 1! What an amazing, fun, fast-paced workout! The music is very upbeat and makes the workout that much more fun. Love the rotation of the trainers in the DVD to mix it up and keep things moving!
When we first opened the package and assembled the bar and tried to put the clip on, we had to use a rubber mallet on one side to push the clip all the way down. As we turned to the other side and getting ready to use the mallet again, the clip slid on very easy and mallet was not needed.
Definitely, glad that we got the deluxe kit. Buying it from Team Beachbody was also great because of the extra workout DVD CORE.
Getting my shopping list together to start the 7 Day Jump Start menu! Recipes look delicious and setup in a very easy and customizable format.
Very happy to push play and can't wait to see the results.
Pros: great music, quality equipment provided, team beachbody extra dvd, nutritionguide
Cons: clips
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>