Team Beachbody Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Team Beachbody
Shop Fitness Programs or
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products

Customer Reviews for P90X2 ®

P90X2 ®

Train off-balance to build the body of an athlete. Using a breakthrough in sports science called Muscle Integration, P90X2 ® delivers pro-level results in just 90 days. Plus 4 FREE gifts!
Average Customer Rating:
4.448 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(192 Reviews) 192
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 192 reviews
5 stars
145
4 stars
14
3 stars
12
2 stars
16
1 star
5
169 out of 192(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for P90X2 ®
Review 1 for P90X2 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutley unbelieveable!

PostedApril 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Lynchburg, VA
User submitted photo
P90X2 is unbelievable!! The variety in the workouts and the intensity at which it is brought... you can NOT beat it\!! Perfect for the P90X graduates who are looking for that additional challenge and great for those who are just starting out with the programs. Each program is designed to challege you in every way, weather you have been in it for 10 min or 10 years... each time you do each routine and every rep, you push harder and harder with every exercise, thats the key to getting it done in a very short amount of time!! Tony, your the man brotha!!
Pros: functional training, muscle confusion, challenging, variety, athletic training, plyometric training, interval work, myofascial release
Cons: none
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for P90X2 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding!!!! This product really kicks butt!

PostedApril 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from El Paso, TX
User submitted photo
I purchased P90X2 after I completed P90X. I completely love it. My workouts are intense but I feel great and my workouts are continuing to change...If your ready to push your body to the next level, get it now and press play!
Pros: body dramactally changes
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for P90X2 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love the workout, hate the ads

PostedMarch 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Love the workouts. HATE the 2 warnings, the preamble tag for beachbody.com, and the ads at the end. I paid for the workouts. I use them over and over. I detest having to wade through all the useless, repetitive stuff to get to my workouts. Again, love the program, quickly tire of the self promotion and insipid repetitive warnings.
Pros: great workouts
Cons: time wasting ads and warnings
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for P90X2 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!!!

PostedMarch 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
As many reviews have stated. This is way different then P90X. But a good different. I am half way through phase 2 and have lost 16 lbs and 5 inches off my waist. First phase was a little easier then expected but this is just a foundation to build on. In my honest opinion the extra equipment is a must if you want to receive the most from this program. Tony has done it again! Just remember to BRING IT!
Pros: fun, challenging, value, difficult
Cons: more equipment
 
My product recommendations
 
 
Tony Horton's PowerStands ®
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for P90X2 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding Follow Up to P90X

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Gambrills, Maryland
I have really enjoyed the challenges of P90X2! It is a totally re-vamped system with new moves and better fitness know how. I can't believe that there are any negative comments about this program. If you enjoyed P90X, you most certainly enjoy P90X2. If I had complain about anything (and it really isn't a complaint) I'd say that this program does require equipment to get the full benefit of it.
Pros: new workouts, new cast, shorter workouts, complex moves
Cons: you will need equipment
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for P90X2 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product that is sure to test you

PostedMarch 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from British Columbia
Phase 1 wasn't much of a challenge just because I think most people come into X2 in pretty good shape already. Phase 1 built the core well. Phase 2 really picked it up. I'm in phase 3 and still have some trouble spots from phase 2 like levers (think gymnastics training) and crazy 8's. (if you've done P90X, it's static arm curls but with 8 reps per side instead of 4) Phase 3 takes it all and throws it at ya. You will really feel like an athlete by then. I love the new concepts of cool down. They feel like part of the workout and are great techniques. I'm still finishing X2 but haven't lost alot of weight. I've lost most of it already with a round each of P90X and Insanity. I have however gained valuable strength and lost about 2 inches on my stomach. Great stuff. ;)
Pros: great new techniques, make sure to buy more than the basic!, shortened yoga, foam roller was a dream, great stability ball use, if you're not so good at pullups buy chin up max
Cons: phase 1 seemed too easy (we're extreme), where's pam?, music could be louder. not a big deal
 
My product recommendations
Tony Horton's PowerStands ®
 
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for P90X2 ®
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not for P90X Grads

PostedMarch 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
It simply isn't challenging enough, especially if you have experienced P90X. The sequel is just not as good as the original.
Pros: workouts are varied
Cons: not challenging enough
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for P90X2 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Runner's

PostedMarch 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from West Coast
I loved this program, I have used it to train for my last 1/2 marathon, which I PR'd. It was the first race that I'd ran with sore abs when I finished. Great way to create stability and awareness of form. I loved the fact that I could race train at the same time with little to no modifications to the program. I worried at first that the program was too low key in Phase 1 as it's the foundation phase, but boy was I wrong.
Once again, Tony Horton, has brought fitness to a better level and given me the program to create whole body health, not just cardio or just strength. I feel I can do more than I thought I was ever possible of.
During this program, I have lost at least 2% body fat while maintaining strength and endurance.
 
My product recommendations
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for P90X2 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So much fun!!!!!

PostedMarch 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from san antonio, tx.
although there are a couple of workouts that I miss from p90x, i have got to say that p90x2 is awesome. i have had great results since starting at the beginning of the year and love the challanges that everyone sets for the videos.
Pros: foam roller, awesome core workouts
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for P90X2 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Product Ever!!

PostedMarch 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Cherry Hill New Jersey
I am into week 9 and into Phase 2 of the program I have lost a total 17 pounds and the inches are coming off. My energy levels are high. you want to lose weight and do it right this is a program to use.
Pros: affordable, great results in no time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for P90X2 ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This is great!

PostedMarch 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
This is a great product! The only way it could be better is if there were more (any?) cardio. Women need cardio! But I still love it!
Pros: stability ball, foam roller, medicine balls, only 5 days/week
Cons: lack of cardio, long warning at the beginning of every dvd
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for P90X2 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic program

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
This product is very different from P90X. Though there are some moves that are the same, the entire concept (phases) I feel is different and worth considering. I would recommend this to someone who is already in pretty good shape. You can certainly modify the moves, but upper body strength and core are the key. Don't jump the phases too quickly though or you'll lose some of the necessary prep for the final phase.
Pros: builds core stability, improves upper strength
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for P90X2 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great strength and balance

PostedFebruary 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Junction City, Or
I just began my 3rd week of phase 1 and it rocks. My strength and balance are getting better and I have already lost 5 lbs so far. This is a continuation of my P90X workout and this just adds more muscle confusions and more fun workouts.
 
My product recommendations
 
 
Tony Horton's PowerStands ®
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for P90X2 ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Brilliant Functional Fitness Series

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Extensive inter-exercise prattle that needlessly extends the exercise time
Forewarning on each dvd is unable to by bypassed even on the 10th viewing of a given dvd.
Overall very challenging and a pleasure to struggle through.
Cons: lots of talk between exercises
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for P90X2 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One word WOW!

PostedFebruary 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
I never thought I would find a program I liked as much as p90X but Tony has done it again. P90X 2 is AWESOME!
Pros: hard, 5 days a week, done in an hour
Cons: none
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for P90X2 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Incredible!

PostedFebruary 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nothing but solid workouts all the way through, I'm just finishing up phase 2 and I feel amazing. The foam roller and stability ball add new angles to fitness, if you think these are just silly and they're not for you, think again! By utilizing both tools on a daily basis you help your body maintain itself and prevent injuries. Plus the workouts can get so intense that if you don't use these great new tools you may very well put yourself out of commission for a few days. While some people may complain about the lack of cardio in this routine it doesn't bother me too much. If you push yourself hard enough you will end up working your cardiovascular system, you just may not realize it. All in all, an amazing product that I would recommend to anyone who wants to get in shape or stay in shape. Bring it! Again.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for P90X2 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome!!!

PostedFebruary 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from auburn, wa
Incredible workout, it's fun, well balanced, and I even wake up exited to do it that day. Tony did it again!
Pros: all pro.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for P90X2 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This will really work you!

PostedFebruary 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Florida
I just began the P90X2. I was just a bit unsure before I purchased it, but am now glad I did. Already feel better and can see changes in the mirror!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for P90X2 ®
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Challenging at times.... sort of

PostedFebruary 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Indianapolis, IN
I'm in my 2nd week of P90X2 and it doesn't seem that challenging right now. The moves are weird and confusing at time... I mean balance on 1 foot and do a bent over row then up and do a shoulder press or do curls. The moves are slower and more methodical. So far I'm not sore like I was expecting like I was when doing P90X.
Another part that can get frustrating is you will have to watch the movements, rewind and try them. The moves sometimes are just confusing at times and when Tony just starts yelling what to do and changing direction or a stance it seems you are playing catch up due to having to watch what is going on instead of being engaged in the program and benefiting.
I'm sure I will get used the program like I did P90X, but right now... this is more just trying to figure out how to do the moves more than seeing any gains on strength, size or anything else.
I say try it our with someone who has it first before purchasing.
I am looking forward to the next phase and will write a review then.
-Devin
Pros: slower at times
Cons: moves are confusing, fast paced jumping moves, need of additional equipment
 
My product recommendations
 
 
 
-6points
5of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for P90X2 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Change of Pace

PostedFebruary 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Florida Keys
The focus is serious. Although you can complete this program in 90 day one can benefit from extending the weeks out to the maximum. The balance portion of the routines are key. I struggle and I am on the 2nd phase. I see myself using P90X2 at least for 2 more rounds. Even Tony said it took him six months to perfect some of the moves. The week vary with the routines so you never get complacent. Just when you think you can't do any more you push a little harder and its over. Mission accomplished. You survived P90X2. On to results and recovery formula. I love this stuff.
Pros: core / ab concentration, balancing, shredder of fat, muscle build, variety, time patience and practice
Cons: impatient people don't bother
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>