Team Beachbody Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Team Beachbody
Shop Fitness Programs or
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products

Customer Reviews for P90X®

P90X®

Tony Horton's 12 extreme workouts use the science of Muscle Confusion ™ to get you absolutely ripped in 90 days. Plus get Tony's Ab Ripper X and 3-Phase Nutrition Plan as FREE gifts to keep!
Average Customer Rating:
4.764 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(3839 Reviews) 3839
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 3,839 reviews
5 stars
2,032
4 stars
255
3 stars
44
2 stars
30
1 star
33
2,317 out of 2,394(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for P90X®
Review 1 for P90X®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!!

PostedApril 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I joined a challenge group in January. I completed my 90 days using P90X and drinking Shakeology. I lost 15 pounds and went from a size 10-12 to a 6-7. I couldn't be happier!! This gave me the results I was going for! Losing a few pounds, toning up and getting fit for summer!
Additional Programs: I am starting TurboFire and I also own Insanity
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for P90X®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extreme, but excellent results

PostedApril 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Lafayette, LA
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
I finished p90x a week after my 61st birthday, and it put me in the best shape I have been in since high school. I lost 17 pounts, three inches off my waste, three inches off my midsection, and it helped me move my body fat from around 30% to around 21%. Of course, diet was a very important component. My only disappointment was not being strong enough, or having the right setup to do pullups. I used 100 lb bands instead, and didn't get the muscle definition I wanted. I am looking for the next program. Bring it!!
Additional Programs: None yet--looking for the next best program to kick it up and get more muscle definition
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, diverse--never boring
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for P90X®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

You get out of it what you put into it

PostedMarch 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Severn, MD
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased P90X in Feb 2011. I have since completed multiple rounds of the classic program. I can say that the results have exceeded my expectations. One thing you need to understand is that you need to set goals. The DVD's provide you the routines, but you set the weight and reps. As the difficulty decreases, you need to increase the intensity and the weights to acheive the best results. Additionaly, the meal plan is a guide. It helps you acheive even better results. I love this program and thanks BB for helping me live a healthier life.
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
Cons: none
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for P90X®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Product!!

PostedMarch 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Walnut Creek, CA
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am only in the 2nd week of this program but I can tell you right now this beats the gym any day! Like Tony says "this ain't no aerobics class from the 70's". These workouts make you and your muscles move in ways you have never done before. And because there is so much variety(chest and back, plyometrics, shoulders and arms, yoga, kenpo, x stretch, etc) you won't get bored. Yes , you will be sore, you will be tired but these workouts will make you burn calories that you can't burn at a gym. Plus no membership fees. The only fee you pay is your committment to 90 days of Bringing It
Get this Program!
Additional Programs: currently doing RevAbs along with P90X
Pros: Very effective, variety of exercises
Cons: time: 1 hour
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for P90X®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ya gotta Bring it!!!! What a great workout

PostedMarch 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New York
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Firstly, I was in horrible shape. My knees suffered from severe tendinitus and after 1 year off of running and eating cheezdoodles I turned into a big fat blob.
Tony, thankyou for changing my life. I recomend this to everyone. Don't give up modify and stay with it. As an ex wrestler i really enjoyed the workout because it reminded me of what we used to do in the wrestling room.
I find that my knees are better my waist is smaller and I am so much more flexible that is astounding. I really was very skeptical before I purchased it but was dedicated to changing my health and shape. Also, I really bought it because i could do it in hotel rooms when I am traveling on business. I am now sold on the product and feel that it is designed with every care. Very well thought out
I do my best and forget the rest.
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for P90X®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Only did some of the workouts, but ALL AMAZING

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Au Sable Forks NY, soon Langenschwarz Germany
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I did most of the workouts, because I went out and did parkour one night and messed up my foot, but It's doing better now, but anyways, the P90X program burned fat fast and gave me lean muscle, I followed the diet, even though I had no supplements, I would have probably had better results. I was well built, felt great, got my family into eating healthier, and now that I've healed I plan on becoming a coach March 1st 2012. Let's fight obesity together. This product will change your lives. GUARANTEED!!!! But I will say the workouts can be a little time consuming.
Additional Programs: P90X
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, amazing workouts worth a challenge, well worth the money you pay, gets you healthy fast and burns fat and gains musc
Cons: a little time consuming
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for P90X®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great program, just not for everyone (maybe)

PostedFebruary 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Don't get me wrong, I do love P90X! So much so that I did it twice! But its really not for everyone and I wish people would realize that before they purchase it and then get discouraged and don't do anything at all.
If you have a coach who is knowledgeable in fitness & can help you with modifications on certain exercises then that is awesome. As a Pilates instructor, I find that most of the exercises in Ab Ripper X & Yoga X are far too advanced for the person new to exercise or the person who may have pre-exisitng conditions.
I also feel some of the workouts are way too long. I got used to it by week #2-3 on my first round and would FF all of Tony's talking. It would shave off a good 20 minutes. As a busy mom time is very critical!!!
Other than that I feel the program is well worth the money and like getting a personal trainer & nutritionist in one box.
Additional Programs: Insanity, Asylum, Brazil Butt Lift, Les Mills Pump
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
Cons: long, some exercises too advanced, no modifications shown for ab ripper x
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for P90X®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

10 Days!!!

PostedFebruary 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Nitro, WV
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I've only been doing this for 10 days (exercising and eating according to the plan) OUTSTANDING results... Body is starting to show results, clothes are feeling loser and for the first time ever I've finally have some muscles popping out with out holding my breath and flexing as hard as I can... AWESOME PROGRAM!!!!
Additional Programs: nothing but already looking at P90X2 or Insanity
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, above and beyond expectations
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for P90X®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth the money, if you are willing to follow the system and put out the effort. You have to commit to the program to maximize results.
Pros: Met expectations
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for P90X®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Must try

PostedJanuary 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
No matter what you feel about workouts, P90X will change your ideas.
I love workouts at home. We're all busy, you do save a considerable about of time, in your underwear in your living room doing these at-home workouts.
And P90 is one of the best, more non-boring ways of doing it. NO matter what your "opinion" of Tony's personality is, he shows you how you* can do a move, he excutes it and moves on. He's quite an athlete.
What you will get, you will be able to use for a lifetime. The ab routine or the yoga dvd alone are worth the price. You will have these workouts for ever.
What I noticed: Posture improved greatly. Able to pull in my core muscles to have that nice 6 pack without looking too bulky. Push ups imporved over all in every way. Quicker movements in day to day life, major help navigating to/from train everyday for work.
Additional Programs: BBL, Insanity
Pros: best workout i've tried as an adult
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for P90X®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent!

PostedDecember 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
this program is amazing!!! i challenge anybody who is reading this to START asap!! u wont regret it!
Additional Programs: p90x
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for P90X®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best all around balanced workout!

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had started this regime program a few months back and was impressed how fast you get results. I found it very useful after running so many half-marathon races and 5 - 10km races.....helped with whatever my aches and pains were from running. We all don't stretch enough and Tony's 1 hour stretch and yoga workout fixes it all. Way to go Tony.
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
Cons: no black berry app.
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for P90X®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Changed my life!

PostedNovember 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
OK, so I bought this two years ago. At 55 I am an active 4.5 tennis player and a competitive senior softball player. Having competed nationally in racquetball in my 20's, I have two bad knees. I needed to drop at least 20 pounds. My BP and cholesterol were up. I am not one of those young models you see on advertisements. I really struggled with the first weeks of the program and had to modify some exercises to low impact for my knees. The Ab Ripper was excruciating - didn't complete it for the first three weeks. I trained in Aikido in Japan in my younger days and have big abs from that, but boy! were they out of shape. Things started to turn around about week three. My weight dropped by 15 lbs. and I felt great! People noticed and I told them all yo get the program. Even the UPS guy who delivered the package was interested, noticed the difference, and told me he bought it! About the end of 60 days, my weight started to go up. I felt great, but the weight Wasca concern. At my next checkup, my Dr.was amazed. My weight was up, my waistline was down and my BP and cholesterol had taken a nosedive! His conclusion was that I had started putting on muscle and there was nothing wrong with that. I had noticed that I was now hitting home runs instead of doubles, but hadn't put it together. I am writing this review for those of you approaching 60. Get the program - modify high impact exercises - feel great! BTW - I am now considering the 10 minute program as a maintenance workout in the winter to trim off those last few pounds.
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, age adaptable
Cons: need 1 older - low impact - model
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for P90X®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

3 Weeks left

PostedNovember 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
from TX
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I just have 3 weeks left. I wasn't in it to lose weight, but to get in shape and strength. Definitely got in shape, but lost 8 lbs. I weighed 163 when I started and now weigh 155. I'm 5'11 and 44 yrs old. But I feel great everyday. Notice some toning and strength. Abs haven't improved much, so I will change my workout to a previous I did and it worked better. Kenpo has gotten to easy. Yoga X is to long. But the rest of the workout is great and I still improve. I think I will do some of the workouts a second time, but will change other programs in between. Overall it has worked great for me. If you want to build muscle, you will need to hit the heavier weights, which I will do when complete and may try insanity in between weights to keep up the cardio.
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, will increase energy
Cons: some workouts to long, workout gets easy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for P90X®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the Challenge and Variety!

PostedNovember 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
This is a great workout. The variety keeps your interest (and keeps your muscles confused). Tony is a great motivator and excellent instructor. I highly recommend this program.
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for P90X®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedOctober 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Salt Lake City, Ut
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am a 39 year old mother of 7. My husband bought P90X for himself 1 1/2 years ago. I looked at it and said "I will never be able to do that!!!" Next week I will finish week 13 of P90X Classic!! I am in the best shape of my life! I am toned and I have tons of energy. I went from a size 14 to a size 8! A 40 in waist to a 32 in waist. But I am not done. The following week I plan to start P90X lean to finish what I have started. I am so glad that I finally decided to give P90X a try!
Additional Programs: Slim in 6
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for P90X®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shedded Fat gained Muscle

PostedOctober 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Towson, Maryland
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
On P90X I went from 252lbs to 207lbs in 90 days! Which is Awesome! And Brought my muscle back!!!LOL
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
 
My product recommendations
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for P90X®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Life Changing

PostedOctober 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Oklahoma
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have always viewed myself as semi physically fit...not. I learned that I can do more at age 55 than I ever dreamed. This program will challenge you but will also encourage you as you win the small battles of each day. Awesome program and so thankful I was encouraged by the results of others...just seeing is believing.
Additional Programs: None
Pros: Very effective, encouraging
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for P90X®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Only workout program that gives results!

PostedSeptember 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Chattanooga, TN
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OK, to begin with, I'm 66! (So, that eliminates any excuses from a substantial part of the population)! I have been working out at fitness clubs for YEARS! Cardio (Stairmaster) as well as weights! I am strong ( bench 315lbs, and had BP of 112/78...not bad for an "old guy" even if I say so myself!), but I could NOT lose weight! I was spending 60 minutes at a crack on the clubs Stairmaster (Boring)! Couldn't lose weight, no matter what I did!. So, here I am, 66, 5'9" and weigh 242lbs, and workout 6 days per week! Couldn't figure out what to do! But I told myself.."It's all muscle." Insurance companies wouldn't buy it...and gave me higher premiums! (They said weight was the issue!) To make a long story short, I started P90X in early June, 2011. I did everything Tony said to do, in the way he said to do it. If Tony burped, I burped (Ha, just kidding, Tony didn't burp!) Well, my results amazed me! First of all...Down to 215lbs! (Still can't believe it!) I am constantly getting comments like: "You look like you've lost weight" or "You're looking a lot leaner." So I know it's not just me making it up! BUT, I've also gotten alot stronger! For example, in the "Legs and Back" session that I last did, I did 158 pull ups during the session! AND, I've never done Yoga...so it was tough for me...but I've seen marvelous improvement in my flexibility and balance! To conclude: It is refreshing to find a product that lives up to it's promises! But of all the benefits the best is this: I feel really healthy...and that is a great blessing!
Additional Programs: None
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, weight loss, strength gain, improved flexibility & balance, feeling of healthiness
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for P90X®
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Only 4 days in

PostedSeptember 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just finished insanity 100%, it was hardcore, as for p90x I'm only 4 days into it and it's frustrating! Tony hardly explains any of the moves, you try to work out with them but the whole time your head is up trying to watch how to do the moves because there is no explanation! Very uncomfortable and annoying! On top of that he tells you how you can pull a muscle by not doing a lift correctly after the lift is complete! I'm sure several peeps out there were sore do to his inadequate explanations of the proper form ect... I'm going to do p90 100% just like I did insanity, it's awesome I just like Shaun T's prep and people skills better!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
Cons: explain things better bud we aren't mind readers
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>