Team Beachbody Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Team Beachbody
Shop Supplements or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Greenberry Shakeology®

Greenberry Shakeology®

Shakeology is your daily dose of dense nutrition. It's simply the most delicious, superfood-packed protein shake on the planet. The new & improved Greenberry is fruitier, lighter and more refreshing. (Now shipping as of May 2013)
Average Customer Rating:
4.477 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(794 Reviews) 794
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 794 reviews
5 stars
588
4 stars
104
3 stars
39
2 stars
19
1 star
44
720 out of 794(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Greenberry Shakeology®
Review 1 for Greenberry Shakeology®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Never Sick

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Frisco, TX.
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shakeology has different effects for everyone (that's what makes it so great) it's like it can find your weakness. For me, I have been taking my breakfast shake for over 2 yrs. now and never get sick! That's huge for me. I have always been that guy that could catch a cold just talking about it. Feed the body what it wants and you'll get out of it what you need.
Fitness Programs: Insanity & P90X2
Pros: High quality, Great taste, Very effective, quick and easy
-24points
110of 244voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Greenberry Shakeology®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedApril 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Texas
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was very hesitant on trying this product. I've never taken protein shakes or meal replacements so I did not know what effect it would have on me. I had to tweak what I would add a couple times so it would taste better. I settled on Tropical Strawberry and I add strawberries and bananas with orange juice and water and lots and lots of ice =D It is just delicious! I've always been very irregular on my bowels(not trying to gross anyone out) but this product has totally eliminated that problem. I love Shakeology and recommend it to anyone that wants to have lots of energy and wants to feed the body something good. I know the price is a little high but trust me, it is worth it.
Fitness Programs: Turbofire
Pros: High quality, Great taste, Very effective
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Greenberry Shakeology®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blood Sugar Problems Gone

PostedSeptember 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Charleston, SC
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The main reason I started drinking Shakeology was because my blood sugar levels fluctuated something terrible. With in three weeks, my cravings for sugar and wine dropped off the charts. I didn't feel full one minute and starving the next. Everything felt a little more even. Coupled with doing Brazil Butt and RevAbs I was able to drop 8 lbs. I have 5 more to go. I drink Shakeology as a meal replacement in the morning and sometimes at night if I am a little hungry. I do not ever go to bed hungry. Shakeology saves me from overeating at night. The chocolate mixed with 1 cup frozen strawberries, a banana, 1/2 glass of water, and 1/2 glass of rice milk is simply delicious!
Fitness Programs: Rev Abs
Pros: High quality, Great taste, Very effective
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Greenberry Shakeology®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Delicious and Easy

PostedMay 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Porterville, CA
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got my Shakeology in the mail a week ago and haven't looked back. I love chocolate and this product is super chocolatey. I also have fun trying different recipes. I've noticed that I have energy for most of the day after I drink it and it does leave me full and satisfied. One huge thing I've also noticed (which was surprising to me) was that my weight loss has accelerated since I started drinking it. I hoped it would help me lose weight, but I didn't know it would happen so quickly. I've been very committed to working out so I know that's a major factor in the weight loss, but I have a feeling the Shakeology is a contributing factor as well. Even my super picky husband likes it! I just wish it wasn't quite so expensive. It hurts to think of spending this much every month. Even if it was somewhere around $70 or $80 I wouldn't feel quite so bad about buying it.
Fitness Programs: Rev Abs and about to start Chalean Extreme
Pros: High quality, Great taste, Very effective
Cons: price
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Greenberry Shakeology®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this!

PostedApril 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Nova Scotia, Canada
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm usually pretty fussy about what supplements I take (I have a heart condition and the medication I'm on interacts with a lot of natural supplements that contain caffeine, etc.), my pharmacist actually was really impressed with the ingredients and said himself that it's 100% safe for everyone! I have been replacing one meal a day for 2 weeks and have lost 5 lbs from it! It has also given me more energy and left me feeling full after. I can't say enough good things about Shakeology.
Fitness Programs: Turbo Jam, Hip Hop Abs, Brazil Butt Lift, Chalean Extreme, Turbo Fire, Insanity
Pros: High quality, Great taste, Very effective
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Greenberry Shakeology®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor taste

PostedApril 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Taste 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I try the chocolate flavour and I really don’t like the taste. I’m not able to finish my first glass because it’s really disgusting.
Fitness Programs: Turbo Jam
Cons: Poor taste
-9points
8of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Greenberry Shakeology®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great meal replacement!

PostedMarch 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Bay City, MI
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Despite the high cost, I ordered Shakeology based on a friend's recommendation and I am so glad I did! In four months I have lost 30 pounds after combining a Shakeology as a breakfast meal replacement and working out with Turbo Jam and Turbo Fire. The chocolate tastes great (have not tried the green berry). I blend 1/2 scoop with ice, 1c almond milk (35 calories in a cup of the unsweetened Silk brand!), and 1 tsp of peanut butter. A whole scoop was too thick and sweet for my taste, but a half a scoop fits the bill. Combined with the ice and almond milk it makes a 28 oz+ "milkshake" which usually keeps me full for 3-4 hours until my mid-morning snack. My mom has started using Shakeology as well as a lunch replacement, and without a workout program has lost 13 pounds in two months. I have more energy and haven't been sick since I started with Shakeology, even when everyone else around me go really bad colds or the flu! Also- some of the reviews say its clumpy when you mix it up. You MUST use a blender. I tried it in a shaker cup and with a magic bullet and it was clumpy and gross, but it turns out perfect in my full size blender.
Fitness Programs: TurboJam, TurboFire
Pros: High quality, Great taste, Very effective
Cons: expensive
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Greenberry Shakeology®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy With It!

PostedFebruary 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Indianapolis, IN
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been using this product on a daily basis for 45 days. I love the 30 day calendar that comes with it giving you recipes you can you OR create your own.
You will never get bored with Shakeology.
DH
Fitness Programs: P90X
Pros: High quality, Great taste, Very effective, ease of blending, additional recipe 30 calendar offered
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Greenberry Shakeology®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A-Ma-Zing!!

PostedJuly 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Chattanooga
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow! I prayed when this stuff was on the way that it would be palatable, because I knew it would be good for me. My experience with health shakes has been "they taste nasty" and I end up letting them collect dust or giving them away after the first "shake." I am SO grateful that BOTH flavors are good. I now use Greenberry when I'm in the mood for something healthy and light and Chocolate when I'm in the mood for something healthy and like a dessert!
Fitness Programs: TurboFire
Pros: High quality, Great taste, Very effective, throw out the vitamins they are in here!, portable for on the go lives, quick meal/easy clean up, takes guesswork out of what to eat, outstanding ingredients
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Greenberry Shakeology®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My best meal of the day

PostedJune 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Seguin, Texas
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I drink Shakeology every day, usually in place of lunch. It keeps me satisfied all the way to supper time. I like how it can be prepared numerous different ways. I like that it is nutritious. I like that it is delicious. I like that when I drink Shakeology, I know I have had a high quality meal.
Fitness Programs: Chalean Extreme and Turbo Fire
Pros: High quality, Great taste, Very effective, versatile
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Greenberry Shakeology®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for digestion

PostedJune 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Alexandria
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I originally purchased the shake because I have digestive problems and depleted energy. it has helped enormously with the digestive issues I have. I hate to get personal but I would only make movements once a week or maybe twice. Now, I go daily and sometimes a couple of times a day. My energy has not really improved but the digestion has. The chocolate tastes great and I look forward to my shakes in the morning.
Fitness Programs: None, I bike
Pros: High quality, Great taste
Cons: not good for energy
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Greenberry Shakeology®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lowered my Blood pressure

PostedJune 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
from South Korea
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have had high blood pressure for 3 years now been on medication since then started shakeolgy 6 weeks ago. Blood pressure in normal range after going down 10mg of meds every week where I started at 60mg. Doctor said 2 more weeks if normal will be completely off and dont crave suger anymore and took of some weight. Chocolate is awsome taste like licking the batter mixing cake mix. Greenberry cant stomach though its bad tasting to me
Fitness Programs: insanity
Pros: Very effective
Cons: expensive
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Greenberry Shakeology®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Nutritional Product PERIOD!!!

PostedNovember 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Saginaw, MI
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Want to lose weight?
Want to get healthy?
Shakeology is excellent at doing everything it claims. I have seen many people not only lose weight and physically get into better shape, but also improve their cholesterol, energy, and improve how they "feel" every day.
I would recommend Shakeology to everyone. Chocolate tastes amazing, and while I like Greenberry, it is not for everyone.
Fitness Programs: Insanity, Rev Abs, P90X
Pros: High quality, Great taste, Very effective
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Greenberry Shakeology®
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not impressed with the taste at all!

PostedNovember 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Nashville, TN
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taste 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ordered the greenberry first and it was awful. Tried it with everything and finally after a month got use to it somewhat .Looksand tastes like swamp water. Mixing with a strong juice like pomegranite helped. The chocolate is way to chocolaty for me. It is way too thick and has to be watered down but I still have trouble drinking it because it is so strong. Wish they would make in vanilla so you could change the flavor when you want by adding fruit or juice or keeping it just vanilla.
Fitness Programs: 10 Minute Trainer, Hip Hop Abs, Yoga Booty Ballet, P90X
Pros: fills you up
Cons: not enough flavors
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Greenberry Shakeology®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Shakeology is abs. great for abs (& other things)

PostedOctober 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
from San Francisco, CA
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Its very reassuring to have something that you can drink like a smoothie and know its giving you everything you need for the day. Other products have claimed this in the past -- but when I check their ingredients -- they're missing all the goodies like bilberry, pomegranate, blueberries, goji berries -- how often does anyone ever get that in a single day? Let alone a week?! Love this! :)
Pros: High quality, Very effective
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Greenberry Shakeology®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Chocolate the Best

PostedMarch 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chocolate is the smoothest. Strawberry taste good, but leaves a "powdery" after taste. Greenberry is good, as long is it is combined with fruit, and flavorings. I have not enjoyed the greenberry just by itself.
I find when I add more ice the shake is thicker and I enjoy that consistency.
Fitness Programs: Turbo Fire, Insanity
Pros: High quality, Great taste, Very effective
Cons: three flavors don't have same consistency
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Greenberry Shakeology®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Shake on the Market

PostedMarch 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Ashland, OR
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am a licensed Acupuncturist in Southern, OR. I've been using Shakeology personally and professionally for the last 2 years. I have a shake every morning for breakfast and on very busy days will have a shake for lunch. I have not found a better Shake than Shakeology. I've tried them all. Shakeology is delicious, has the very best ingredients, is low glycemic and makes you feel great! My patients also love Shakeology. I sell individual packs in my clinic for patients to try and after trying it, they almost always order a monthly supply. Shakeology has been a great addition to my personal nutrition program and that of my patients. It has also been a great source of additional income for me.
Fitness Programs: P90X, Turbo Jam
Pros: High quality, Great taste, Very effective, low calorie, low glycemic, makes you feel great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Greenberry Shakeology®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Tropical Strawberry

PostedMarch 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Harrison, OH
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I tried the chocolate sample that came with my workout pack. I wasn't real thrilled with it. Just a bit too chalky and earthy tasting, but I bought the new tropical strawberry mix and really like it! I mix it with 8oz of V8 fusion or some other fruit drink and add in some frozen fruit. It makes an excellent smoothie. It too has a tiny bit of earthy taste to it, but over all the tast is very good.
Fitness Programs: 10 Minute Trainer
Pros: High quality, Very effective, very filling, easy to prepare
Cons: slight earthy taste
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Greenberry Shakeology®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yayyy!!!!!!!!!

PostedNovember 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Fort Mitchell, Al
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am sure that half of the people whom review the product are people that have not tried it, but are trying to make money off of it. Shakeology is a complete nutritional meal, with very low calories. Honestly, it takes up your vitamin supp, and half of your veggie supply content for the day. All at a very low caloric value. There is no way that this will not bring you results. Give it a shot, or spend several hundred dollars a month trying to replicate. Steal it while it is cheap!!!!
Fitness Programs: P90X and Insanity
Pros: High quality, Great taste, Very effective, worth its weight in platinum, shredder
Cons: willing to pay for freedom?
 
My product recommendations
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Greenberry Shakeology®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Work well curves your hunger and give you energy. It's A great product.
Pros: High quality, Great taste, Very effective
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 29 next>>