Team Beachbody Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Team Beachbody
Shop Supplements or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Chocolate Vegan Shakeology®

Chocolate Vegan Shakeology®

Now you can reawaken the rich, centuries-old flavor of real, artisanal chocolate—AND treat your body to a superfood-packed meal that's 100% vegan, soy-free, and dairy-free.
Average Customer Rating:
4.477 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(794 Reviews) 794
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 794 reviews
5 stars
588
4 stars
104
3 stars
39
2 stars
19
1 star
44
720 out of 794(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Chocolate Vegan Shakeology®
Review 1 for Chocolate Vegan Shakeology®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best investment EVER!

PostedApril 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Baton Rouge, La
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Background: I've been pre-diabetic for the last ten years and my cholesterol was dangerously high. No matter what I did diet and exercise wise...the number on the scale only went up. A year ago, I was taking more medication than my 97 year-old grandmother! After just a month of Shakeology, my cholesterol has dropped significantly and my glucose number looks good too. I'm still pre-diabetic but I'm getting close to moving out of that range too! When I told the doctor I haven't been on any medication for a year...she was STUNNED! I wasn't... I could tell my blood sugar had started to regulate..now the numbers prove it! I feel so much better in the morning and in just 30 days! Not to mention, I'm finally starting to lose weight! Make the investment in yourself and order shakeology.
Fitness Programs: Chalene Extreme, Turbo Fire, Rockin' body, Hip Hop Abs
Pros: High quality, Great taste, Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chocolate Vegan Shakeology®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This stuff is now a staple!

PostedApril 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Brookly, NY
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have to say, I NEVER write reviews, but, I feel compelled to share the amazing feeling I get from this product. Shakeology has completely turned me around in 1 day from feeling tired, sluggish and run down to having complete energy, feeling very focused and not tired at all.
I just started Turbo Fire and have 2 small children. My days are jam packed from beginning to end, but Shakeology has gotten me through it without passing out from exhaustion. I'm regular, energized and my mind just feels so extremely focused, I just can't say enough good things about this product.
THANK YOU SHAKEOLOGY!!!
Fitness Programs: Turbo Fire
Pros: High quality, Great taste, Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chocolate Vegan Shakeology®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This drink is incredible!!

PostedApril 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Perth Amboy, NJ
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I started taking Shakeology Chocolate 3 weeks ago and I didn't realized how much it helped me when I skipped a day by mistake! Which was Easter of course! All day I felt like I had to control my cravings and that was a little unfamiliar to me; considering that starting Shakeology I have lost 24 lbs while doing Turbo Jam and I have not had any cravings. So the next day I woke up after my workout had Shakeology and throughout the day I felt energized and no cravings! My skin has cleared up and for me that's a big deal!
Pros: High quality, Great taste, Very effective
Cons: too expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chocolate Vegan Shakeology®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedApril 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Texas
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was very hesitant on trying this product. I've never taken protein shakes or meal replacements so I did not know what effect it would have on me. I had to tweak what I would add a couple times so it would taste better. I settled on Tropical Strawberry and I add strawberries and bananas with orange juice and water and lots and lots of ice =D It is just delicious! I've always been very irregular on my bowels(not trying to gross anyone out) but this product has totally eliminated that problem. I love Shakeology and recommend it to anyone that wants to have lots of energy and wants to feed the body something good. I know the price is a little high but trust me, it is worth it.
Fitness Programs: Turbofire
Pros: High quality, Great taste, Very effective
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chocolate Vegan Shakeology®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shakeology is fantastic!

PostedApril 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was thrilled to receive this product. I have tried many protein shakes, meal replacements, and greens drinks before. Shakeology combines them all into one delicious and easy to use shake. It is worth every penny!
Pros: High quality, Great taste, Very effective, quality ingredients, nothing artificial
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chocolate Vegan Shakeology®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedApril 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Huntington Bay,NY
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent taste and very filling. Wish it wasn't so expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chocolate Vegan Shakeology®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this.

PostedApril 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It tastes like I'm having a strawberry milk shake every morning. I mix mine with silk almond milk 60 calories. Sometimes I add a banana. So good.
Fitness Programs: charlean extream
Pros: High quality, Great taste, Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chocolate Vegan Shakeology®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Tropical Strawberry

PostedMarch 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It tastes horrible! I just mix it with water and rice dream milk. It makes it really sweet but the what I don't like about this flavor is the after taste of peanut butter. I chase it with water to get the taste out. I'm not a huge peanut butter fan. I haven't tried mixing it with anything else, it would probably be better blending it with ice and fruit. I noticed this one doesn't have the Chia or Flax seed in it like the Greenberry. The Greenberry is much more tolerable and plan on trying the Chocolate.
Pros: High quality, Very effective
Cons: Poor taste, clumps up if you just hand mix it with milk or h2o
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chocolate Vegan Shakeology®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Overall Good buy!

PostedMarch 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Merrillville,Indiana
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Only tried the Greenberry,but it tastes better with Almond Milk. Almost frozen is good too!
Fitness Programs: P90X2
Pros: High quality
Cons: very expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chocolate Vegan Shakeology®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shakeology

PostedMarch 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this product!! I wake up every morning looking forward to having my "breakfast" :) it keeps me full, and tastes amazing!! I enjoy the chocolate with half a cup of unsweetened almond milk/half water, half a banana and a little bit of almond butter. YUM. I also recently tried the greenberry, and i LOVE IT!!! i added half a banana, 1/4 avocado, big bunch of spinach, some blueberries and did half almond milk, half water. it is seriously delicious!!
Pros: High quality, Great taste, Very effective
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chocolate Vegan Shakeology®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stopped my sugar cravings!

PostedMarch 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from South Carolina
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am a carboholic. I have tried for so long to find something to help me with craving sugar and carbs. Shakeology is a lifesavior!!!
It tastes great! It really helps to fill you up and most of all I have no cravings for sugary snacks!!!
Fitness Programs: P90X, Brazil butt lift
Pros: High quality, Great taste, Very effective
Cons: a lil pricey
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chocolate Vegan Shakeology®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tastes great, works great

PostedMarch 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Alva, Florida
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It does all that it claims. I am picky about supplements, and usually don't like meal replacement mixes because of taste, but this delivers on all levels. The price is fine, when you consider the cost of any meal.
Fitness Programs: Body gospel, slim in 6
Pros: High quality, Great taste, Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chocolate Vegan Shakeology®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pros and Cons

PostedMarch 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love Shakeology it taste great! BUT it's too expensive! I'm going to start school in the fall so I don't know if I will be able to afford it! :(
Fitness Programs: Brazilian Butt Lift, Rockin body
Pros: High quality, Great taste
Cons: too expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chocolate Vegan Shakeology®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Chocolate the Best

PostedMarch 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chocolate is the smoothest. Strawberry taste good, but leaves a "powdery" after taste. Greenberry is good, as long is it is combined with fruit, and flavorings. I have not enjoyed the greenberry just by itself.
I find when I add more ice the shake is thicker and I enjoy that consistency.
Fitness Programs: Turbo Fire, Insanity
Pros: High quality, Great taste, Very effective
Cons: three flavors don't have same consistency
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chocolate Vegan Shakeology®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tastes Absolutely Wonderful

PostedMarch 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from San Antonio, TX
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been on this for two weeks using it daily as a meal replacement, awaiting to see if it will be effective with weight loss and immune protection.
Fitness Programs: Brazillian Butt Lift and have P90X and will be starting this in 2 months.
Pros: High quality, Great taste
 
My product recommendations
 
 
Keep It Up!
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chocolate Vegan Shakeology®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!

PostedMarch 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Daytona Beach, FL
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love shakeology! I love the chocolate. I guess I am just a chocolate person! =) I have felt so much better since I have started shakeology. I was very hesitant at first because it is a little high in price, but since it replaces one of my meals everyday (usually breakfast) I have actually saved money by not having to buy an entire meal. I look forward to my shakeology every morning, I crave it! I can tell a big difference in my energy and in my digestive system. It has made me feel like a whole different person!
Fitness Programs: Insanity
Pros: High quality, Great taste, Very effective
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chocolate Vegan Shakeology®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Healthy Shake Ever

PostedMarch 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Okay...I am not one for shakes or healthy food tasting food products; however, after being introduced to Shakeology, I would not trade this as one of my daily meals. I have been drinking Shakeology for almost 2 years and I can literally say it tastes great (in my Tony the Tiger voice). I am not very fond of the Greenberry, although, I drink it beause I know its health value.
Fitness Programs: P90X, Insanity, Insane Abs, Fast and Furious, and Brazil Butt Lift
Pros: High quality, Great taste, Very effective
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chocolate Vegan Shakeology®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Calahoo, Alberta, Canada
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I've tryed all the Flavours. And the ONLY one I liked was the Tropical. The other two flavours mademe gage, they smell, and just yuck. But this tropical is looken good! I like that BB had the love it or return it no ?'s asked policey! :)
Fitness Programs: P90x and TurboFire
Pros: Great taste, Very effective, you stay full
Cons: price, price eek, gritty
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chocolate Vegan Shakeology®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Effectiveness is Average because I just started

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My overall review as of right now, on my 2nd week I am satisfied, I do not crave the sweets that I would normally crave.
Fitness Programs: Slim in 6
Pros: High quality, Great taste
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Chocolate Vegan Shakeology®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

impressive!!!

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from monroe,nc
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i was so impressed with the chocalate shakeology the first time i tried it. i have been drinking this for about 4 weeks now along with insanity and have lost 13lbs. best meal of the day! to be honest, i cant wait to drink it everyday!!
Fitness Programs: insanity
Pros: High quality, Great taste, Very effective
 
My product recommendations
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 29 next>>