Team Beachbody Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Team Beachbody
Shop Fitness Programs or
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products

Customer Reviews for INSANITY ®

INSANITY ®

Transform your body in 60 days with the most intense workout program ever put on DVD. Shaun T will push you past your limits to get the hardest body you've ever had. Plus 4 FREE gifts!
Average Customer Rating:
4.806 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(2919 Reviews) 2919
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 2,919 reviews
5 stars
2,269
4 stars
173
3 stars
51
2 stars
34
1 star
30
2,471 out of 2,557(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for INSANITY ®
Review 1 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product changed my life

PostedApril 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Branson. MO
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
7 months ago I was at 282 lbs, lazy, heavy cigarette smoker. I was badlly out of shape, had a problem just walking from my car to my apartment up one flight of stairs. So in August of 2011 I ordered the Insanity program off the tv infomercial. I was shoked at first how hard it really was but I stuck with it. Befor I knew it the weight started dropping fast. My jeans where getting looser and looser everyday. I went thru the program the first time an lost a total of 50 lbs and then had to do a second time cause I was hooked. After the second time I lost another 25 lbs. I have just finished P90X and lost another 9lbs
Additional Programs: I have also done P90X
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome results!!

PostedApril 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Julian,PA
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look like a teenaged wrestler in 60 days!! I'm back inm the shape I was in high school thanks to Insanity. The workouts are simple and effective. Best of all you don't have to starve!!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is truly changing my life!!

PostedApril 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Poughkeepsie, NY
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been a Police Officer for seven years now in the City of New York. The city that never sleeps and as Alicia Keys and Jay-Z would say "concrete jungle where dreams are made of there's nothing you can't do!" Well that is my motto now! My body is a concrete jungle and I am FINALLY making my dreams come true..I am a 32 year old single, divorced woman with no children. I work full time and I am pursuing my Master's Degree so I wanted to make the rest of my time useful.
After a traumatic, painful 2011 I told myself that 2012 is all about me and my health!! I have always put others before me but now its time for me!!! THANK YOU SO MUCH SHAUN T and the makers of INSANITY. I am in my second week of the program and I feel AMAZING!! I have more energy and am more focused at school. I hope to meet Shaun T someday and share my story with others..You are my INSPIRATION!!!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great program

PostedApril 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Richlands, Nc
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My biggest fitness foundation is crossfit. I tried out Insanity once with a friend and loved it, and ended up getting it myself. I consider myself in pretty good shape, so when i got the program i wasn't too worried about the results of doing the program all the way through. Instead i throw the workouts in every week or so to shake things up. This has worked out well for me.
Additional Programs: P90X, Insanity Asylum
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Program

PostedMarch 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Columbus, Ohi0
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am not one for videos. But this is AWESOME!!!!!!!
Additional Programs: None
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, fun
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

OMG!!!

PostedMarch 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Going on my 3rd week tomorrow, and doing my 2nd fit test. I am 28 years old, 2 lil boys which I had C-section for both of them. The youngest is 2. After I ordered Insanity, I posted on Facebook and some friends I am scared to receive the dvd. The fit test made me sweat, day two I had to stop and watch Shaun T go Insanity and laughing to myself how crazy he is. Before the end of week one I was doing the warm up without any problems. I still will pause the dvd for a min or two to catch my breath but Shaun T really knows how to push. I am stronger, have more energy. This is not for someone that’s lazy, it’s for a person that’s ready to change their body and ready for a challenge. I sweat every day and I yell and laugh like a mad woman because I can’t believe how insane this dvd is but I am loving it and doing it. I am in the 200lb mostly of belly fat and I am doing. Your arms and legs take a beating and the cardio was never a friend of mine but I'm doing it with Shaun T. I am planning to purchase anything Shaun T. I post a pic of myself at the gym a week before Insanity. I haven't been to the gym since and will update at the end of the 30 days and then the 60 day because I am already seeing a difference in my clothes.
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, encouragement from shaun, energy, breathing better
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product works

PostedMarch 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas, NV
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was a former college athlete who was looking to get back in shape. This workout is both intense and you begin to feel your body changing after the first video. Even after the 60 days I am still working out and using the videos. It's gonna kick your butt but it's worth it! I love INSANITY!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Workout!

PostedMarch 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Cowlesville, NY
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have worked out my whole life until I had kids. Now after two kids I wanted to get back to working out. This workout def jump started me. I am back to working out 6 days a week! Love this workout!
Additional Programs: P90X
Pros: Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Very Unique And Fun Experience

PostedMarch 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Pitman, NJ
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I absolutely love the Insanity workout. It is so much fun to do and I have found that it delivered very quick results. I do an Insanity workout every single night and sweat drips from my forehead even before the actual workout begins. I'm starting to see muscle building on my abs and legs and it makes me feel really proud of the work I've done. Shaun T is an excellent trainer who is really great at keeping me motivated. This program is a lot of fun to do and is especially good if you want to work up a sweat.
Additional Programs: P90X, Turbo Fire, ChaLean Xtreame, Insanity The Assylum, P90X One On One, P90X 2, Rev Abs
Pros: Very effective, fun, quick results
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I DUG Deeper! Shaun T kicked my butt!!!!

PostedMarch 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Abita Springs, La
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So I was super scared to try insanity, but after that first week I was an insanity pro!!! I actually became obsessed with my workouts after the first week. I started seeing results right away and I felt amazing after. I had so much energy! After my 60 days my clothes were literally falling off of me and I am at a weightloss total of 21lbs! I know some people say you have to be fit to do insanity and honestly I was not. I did what I could in the beginning and by the last week of the program I was doing as much as the people in the video! :)
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, kicks your butt!!!!!
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Insanity made me stronger in more than one way

PostedMarch 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This was a great program. I will continue to use it on a regular basis. It definitely took my legs and ankles a bit to get used to. And now, I am more flexible and I have more strength. My legs feel tight, not flabby. I am more athletic and have improved my cardio. I am now mentally stronger since I completely stuck to the calendar and the routine.
Additional Programs: none
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just started month 2 of Insanity. I get an adrenaline rush during the exercises. I see significant improvements from my initial fit test to my third test. My wife started with me but bowed out during the first week! Shawn T is very motivational..YOU CAN DO IT! When you see him and his collegues get tired,you know this is a workout! So far my weight is about the same but boy my clothes are looser and people are saying,"Are you losing weight?" I am planning on doing round 2 after this!!!
Pros: Very effective
 
My product recommendations
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Overall great results

PostedMarch 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New Haven, IN
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm only in week two and see results already. I use to drink sodas and energy drinks all day to keep myself going, and it used to work until your body gets used to it and its no longer effective. after week 2 of Insanity, I have energy without energy drinks I sleep better, used to have dry itchy skin, now i don't. So not only your body gets in shape, it promotes healthier skin and muscle. I would recommend to anyone. It is hard and insane, but Dig Deeper and you can get through it.
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great to Kickstart your health transformation

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Calgary, AB
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was looking to eliminate my excuses for not working out, and Insanity was just the program for that. I wanted an effective workout I could do at home, without needing extra equipment, in under an hour. Insanity delivered all of that with fantastic results! Decide - Commit - Succeed indeed! Loved it and I am looking forward to more Beachbody workouts!!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, no additional equipment required, workouts under 1 hour
Cons: could incorporate more variety of workouts
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Insanity...MY NEW LOVE

PostedMarch 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Texas
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Insanity pushed me to limits a gym never has, which is why I got the results I did. I had always been an active member of gym, but was getting bored with the same routine, which always got me the same old gym results. When I started Insanity I noticed a big difference just after a few days. The workouts themselves make you focus not only physical wise, but mental, and you need that with Insanity. I learned how to eat healthy in a way I never have before. Once you do just ONE of those workouts your mindset is automatically saying, "don't waste your workout away with bad food," That's because I had never worked that hard. My results were amazing and I LOVE LOVE LOVE my abs and I didn't do not ONE crunch or push up.
Additional Programs: I'm now doing Les Mills Pump and Insanity
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great so far

PostedMarch 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
I just got my Insanity package. And I just got through ny second workout and man does it make you work t,he sweat, and the pain is already making a difference. My only concern is keeping my core tight the entire time during the work out sessions, can anyone give me any tips on how to make this happen. I feel it in my legs and back but not my abs. What should I do to feel it in my abs after my work out? If anyone has any tips on this please let me know...Thanks
+24points
24of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tried many but found the best one!

PostedFebruary 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've tried many diet pills, videos, and/or shakes. I decided to just workout at the gym. I have lost a lot of weight since I have been working out at the gym; however, I really didn't see the results I wanted. I have worked out before to insanity, but I never finished. I am back in full throttle and loving every minute of it. I am seeing results very quickly. It is hard, but you just gotta keep your mind focused. You will be surprised of what your body can actually do.
Additional Programs: P90X
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply THE best!

PostedFebruary 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Newark, DE
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've used this program for 3 months now faithfully, and now use a hybrid combining it with other beach body programs; my body, at age 40, has never looked and felt this good/ fit. I used to run before I started insanity, and have used several DVD/gym workouts, but nothing compares at all! Word of caution: this is not for beginners, and even though I was relatively fit before, this program kicked my butt and continues to do so. It still challenges me each time I do it, but allows you to progress at your own pace. Shaun T is simply THE BEST!
Additional Programs: P90x, turbo fire
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
 
My product recommendations
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Life changer!

PostedFebruary 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Insanity and Shaun T has changed my life! I have a whole new love for fitness and nutrition! I never thought when I first started that I could say that I love working out.. Now I cant wait to every day. I lost 20 lbs -started at 135lbs and am now at 115. In one round I lost 12 inches. Its an awesome program! Love you Shaun T!
Additional Programs: p90x hybrid
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Insanity is all its cracked up to be!!

PostedFebruary 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Pinehurst
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
I absolutely love working with Shaun T. He is MOTIVATING. CHALLENGING. CONSISTENT. and you WILL see results! He does the whole workout with you while he's coaching you through it! I went from a size 12 dress to a size 6 in the FIRST month. I worked out hard and didn't give up. It is motivating to see everyone working out with Shaun in his program and to see them struggle a bit. We all have to start somewhere! I absolutely adore him, and I LOVE the results I got.... and am still getting. I am almost half way through and have already reached my goal. The price is SO worth your results. If you stick with Shaun, he won't let you down!
Additional Programs: SLIM 6, P90X
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, motivating, challenging, fun, exciting, transforming, inspiring, addicting, stimulating, invigorating
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>