Team Beachbody Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Team Beachbody
Shop Fitness Programs or
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products

Customer Reviews for Hip Hop Abs ®

Hip Hop Abs ®

Dance your way to hot, sexy abs and burn fat off your entire body with Shaun T's fun, exciting dance program! Plus get 4 FREE gifts to keep worth $120.00!
Average Customer Rating:
4.527 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(435 Reviews) 435
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 435 reviews
5 stars
233
4 stars
32
3 stars
12
2 stars
6
1 star
17
273 out of 300(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Hip Hop Abs ®
Review 1 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Columbus, Ohio
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just started HHA 2 weeks ago and prior to that I was walking around my neighborhood to exercise and contemplating getting a treadmill before I saw the informercial. I have lost 2 pds and it's staying off. I love Shaun T...he's funny and extremely motivating. My goal is to fit into a 2 piece bathing suit by my birthday this year July 3rd so I'm going to finish these rounds of CD and then get insanity. Going to buy my sister who lives in different city than me a copy as soon as I save up the money. Thank you Beachbody for introducing me to Shaun T. Blessings
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, extremely motivating & fun
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun! Fun! Fun!

PostedMarch 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Maryland
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highly recommend this program! It was sooo much fun! It really works! The best thing about it is you don't get bored because you get a variety of workouts. Stick with it! You will love the results!
Additional Programs: I have also done Power 90
Pros: Very effective, exceeded expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome for after C sections

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After 2 c sections I could not do a lot of work outs that involved core . My lower belly was useless . Hip Hob Abs was easy for me to fallow and within the first few weeks i was dropping inches and using the lower part of my belly again . I thought it was gone forever . It is also a fun work out .
Additional Programs: Yoga Butty Ballet
Pros: Very effective
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedMarch 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got to tell you, Shaun T's Hip Hop Abs is A-Mazing! LOL It really works in my 2nd week I can see definition in my abs he really works your abs in every area with the "Absolute Engagement" I have done Turbo Jam and Turbo Fire for awhile and I wanted to do something different, I ordered HHAbs and I am happy with the results I'm getting I'm getting my daughter the HHAbs for kids I can't weight to see my results when I graduate from this program.
Additional Programs: Turbo Jam, Chalene Extreme, Turbo Fire
Pros: Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hip Hop Abs is fun

PostedFebruary 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from WA
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
I am mid 50's and very overweight. The first couple days i could do this only 10-15 minutes, but after just a week or two i was able to do the whole 30-35 minute work-out. Shaun is cute and motivating. I wish the music was louder, but it's a fun work-out and keeps me coming back.
Additional Programs: This is it. The others scare me due to my age and weight!
Pros: Met expectations
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fun!

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Clarksville, TN
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I started this workout to accompany others I was doing and to it is so fun I do it with nearly every workout. Shaun T keeps you motivated and makes the workout fly by. The results I got in the first 2 weeks were amazing! I would recommend this product to anyone who wants a fun ab sculpting workout!
Additional Programs: Insanity
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for newbies

PostedJanuary 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Evansville Indiana
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have owned the program since 2008, but just recently starting getting this off the shelf again. I got a good solid workout and felt great afterwords. Shawn really motivates you, once you get the moves down, its just fun! I recommend this program to anyone who wants to up the cardio, and learn some new moves!
Additional Programs: Insanity, TurboJam
Pros: Very effective, fun to move too, never gets old
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love Hip Hop Abs!

PostedNovember 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been using hip hop abs for about 2 weeks, I have not measured my inches but I fit into pants that I couldn't even button 2 weeks ago. I can see the drastic change in my body. Shaun T makes it fun and interesting!! You can not get bored, he will keep you movin' and groovin' in this video with a couple funny jokes as well. I have always got bored of working out at home with workout videos, but not with Hip Hop Abs...I alternate every 2 days and it keeps it fun!!! Plus I have lost 5lbs in 12 days. I started at 174 and am now 169 and still got a few more to shed, thanks Shaun T :)))
Additional Programs: Insanity
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, keeps it fun, keeps you laughing
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
I've only been doing hiphop abs for five days and i already lost five pounds. also an inch off my waist and chest im very excited i this is the fastest i ever started losing weight.
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
from mass.
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this program. I've only been doing it 5 days and I already see results. I have to add that I've never sweated so much doing a work out. give it a try you'll love it!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lot of fun

PostedJune 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Alexandria
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great Results 
3 / 5
3 / 5
If there was something in between this and Insanity it would be perfect. The workout is fun and it doesn't feel like a daunting task. There are modifications if you need to make them and you will sweat.
Additional Programs: insanity
Pros: Met expectations
Cons: needs more diffculty
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most fun I have ever had in a workout, EVER

PostedMay 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Most fun I have ever had in a workout, EVER
If you love dancing, or don't, because you just don't know how, Shaun T makes it feel easy and fun. After my first workout I was dancing at work, TILT, TUCK.....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

lots of fun to do

PostedMay 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I want to tell everyone that i did this doubting whether it actually worked. I have lost 55 pounds and 9 inches around my waist. I LOVE IT!
Pros: Met expectations
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome and fun!!!

PostedMay 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Long Island , NY
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've just been using Hip Hop Abs for 5 days and already lost 10 lbs!!!! I cannot wait to see what 2 weeks will do! I am 6' tall mother of 3 and started at 180 and already after 5 days am 170 and my waist is 1.5" smaller!!!!! Thank you Shaun T!!!!!!!
Additional Programs: none
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, learn some moves!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hip hop Abs

PostedApril 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love hip hop abs. This is such a good work out and fun. You will see results. There are 6 dvds so you will never get bored. Shawn T is so much fun to work out with.
Additional Programs: Turbo Jam
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gotta Luv It!

PostedApril 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Texas
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has enough routines that it does not become boring. Very effective without pain! Definitely strengthens the core. Plus, it works the rest of the body, as well as cardio, not just the abs. Also provides diet and weight loss info.
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hip Hop abs

PostedJanuary 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
from chatham ontario canada
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love these workouts... they are sooooo much fun and Shaun T is amazing... I would recommend them for sure and I have. I am gearing up for insanity becuase I think Shaun T is very inspirational and keeps you wanting more :) A great fun workout the time flies by so quickly... :)
Pros: Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedDecember 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Alabama
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love Hip Hop Abs! I was on the dance team in high school & college and this takes me back to our routines. It doesn't feel like a workout, which I love about it!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wowwey!

PostedDecember 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Baltimore,MD
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is so fun I love this program I thinks its the bomb and I get to learn some basic hip-hop moves so when I go to the club I can show my dance moves, But overall this is a great program for those want a little spice in their workout schedule!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, its fun
Cons: its not addictive
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A truly fun and exhilirating workout program.

PostedOctober 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I really like how this video was put together -- a lot of it is Shaun-T's personality of course, but the moves and music keep me motivated and hoppin' !
Something I feel that I can pop in at a moment's notice just when I'm cooking in the kitchen -- reminds me what the nutrition is all about!
Loving it!
Additional Programs: Power90
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
 
My product recommendations
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>