Team Beachbody Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Team Beachbody
Shop Fitness Programs or
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products

Customer Reviews for Brazil Butt Lift ®

Brazil Butt Lift ®

"Brazilian Butt Master" Leandro Carvalho works your booty from multiple angles with his proven TriAngle Training method to reduce your hips, slim your thighs, and lift your butt. Plus get 3 FREE gifts.
Average Customer Rating:
4.309 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(407 Reviews) 407
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 407 reviews
5 stars
241
4 stars
61
3 stars
21
2 stars
22
1 star
21
316 out of 366(86%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Brazil Butt Lift ®
Review 1 for Brazil Butt Lift ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My husband wanted to know what I was doing!

PostedApril 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from West Bend WI
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a fun way to get up and get in shape. If you want to target your butt, legs, and tummy this is the work out for you. No - it is not the most intense workout ever, but it is effective without making you feel too sore to move the next day. It mixes up enough to keep you interested. I have had 3 other friends purchase the systems after seeing my results, in four weeks I have lost 7 pounds going from 148 to 141 and I am still loosing. You will LOVE the results!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Brazil Butt Lift ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Takes getting used to!

PostedApril 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my first program from BB so I don't compare Leandro to any other trainers. I've read many reviews that say he is more hyper than Tony but not as enthusiastic as Chalene (I know who they are but have never done their programs). Someone else said it isn't for beginners and is too fast paced. I am finishing up my 4th week and so far, I can tell a difference in my belly, butt and thighs as I have lost 9" from that area. My legs feel stronger and my butt more toned. The first week, I was so sore I couldn't sit down normally and I actually called BB to return it but I have stuck with it making modifications. It is fast paced, sometimes even now, I catch myself stopping and watching thinking, "What is he doing?". Bum Bum is very fast with no breaks to catch your breath and quick changes into moves. My favorites are Sculpt and High & Tight as they have better recovery times and slower pace. Cardio Axe is dancing and well, I do not dance so that one isn't used. I don't use the music on the DVD's. I choose the option for Lower music and go at my own pace. Even if I can't keep up with them, if I'm trying, I'm still doing something!
Pros: Met expectations
Cons: alot of dance moves not for me
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Brazil Butt Lift ®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

annoyingly a waste!

PostedMarch 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Great Results 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I was excited at first and used the program for a few weeks. The music and the guy are so annoying, and the constant changing from a gym to beach scene doesn't make much sense. The workouts were questionable as my knees hurt more than anything else. I can't imagine watching another one of these dvds, which is why I'm returning it!
Additional Programs: chalene extreme
Cons: Not effective, Did not meet expectations, annoying
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Brazil Butt Lift ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best workout ever*It works*

PostedMarch 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from West Virginia
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm 32 and have 3 kids so I have some pounds to shed..LOL..I love the BBL workout!!!! It was so hard to get started and motivated at first,But once I did and by seeing results into my 3rd week is so amazing and I love it,I feel so much better. I look forward to doing the workout everyday, I've never felt that way about any other workout or even looking forward to the gym when I use to attend it. I also love the fact of working out in my own home and at my pace and don't have to worry if anyone is judging me...I still have a ways to go that will make me happy and will not give up I'm proud of myself!!!! BUY IT YOU WILL LOVE IT..IT WORKS!!!!
Additional Programs: Shakeology
Pros: Very effective
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Brazil Butt Lift ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

OUCH!

PostedMarch 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have done SEVERAL workouts, including ones that my former Marine Corps infantryman husband try to get me to do, that on the first day lost my interest, or felt wasn't doing anything. I also was the type to just get on an eliptical, which took me one time 3 months before I saw any results. No joke, this workout on day one made me feel I MUST have lost something! It worked me harder then I have ever worked before, and the time flew! Day 2, I was nervous about my return, and found that I REALLY enjoyed myself! I have no problems returning, and no need to do anything BUT the dvds! I am SO excited to see my results!
Additional Programs: P90X- Did not hold my interest and felt some of the dvds were pointless.
Pros: Met expectations
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Brazil Butt Lift ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Was skeptical.....but it works

PostedMarch 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Oak Creek, WI
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was truly skeptical when watching the commercials. How could a workout help me change the dynamics of my droopy, saggy butt with a lot of excess fat on it.
I don't know why I waited so long! After doing the workout for a month straight, I was seeing results. After 2 months I was able to see even more of a change! My clothes are loose and I can actually wear a bathing suite without being so self conscious. I still have a ways to go but this is one workout that I will not give up because it does deliver results!
Additional Programs: P90x
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
Cons: latin music gets annoying
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Brazil Butt Lift ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This really works!

PostedMarch 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am 30 years old and have always loved working out even when pregnant. I stopped working out for a couple of months and decided to try BBL. When i first started Bum Bum i assumed it would be fairly easy for me since i am not new to working out. I was WRONG! I had to stop the DVD to catch my breath and realized this program was not easy. That was a challenge for me and i LOVED that. The next day i could barely walk or go up stairs. After finally being able to do the program without stopping i already see results in my butt and legs, my abs are working and so is the rest of my body. It is not easy and you feel the burn. If the program is too challenging for you or you cant follow the moves, then i suggest you go at your own pace. eventually you will catch up and be able to do the program. The way the girl's look on the DVDs or Leandro's accent is not what you should be paying attention to as others have said in their reviews. You should be focusing on what you are doing and if you are in proper form. i will update my review after some time on this program. BUY IT....you will see results!!!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Brazil Butt Lift ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love exercising again!

PostedMarch 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Williamsburg, KY
When I workout I usually don't stick with it, I either get bored...don't see results and get discouraged, our just can't find time. I am 28 years old married with 5 year old twin boys, have six dogs, as well as work 35+hrs a week and finding time for exercising is hard! When I started BBL I hadn't worked out in a long time, so it was a challenge to get started. Leandro is a great motivator and I was determined to stick with an exercise plan for the betterment of my health. I'm nearing the end if week four and couldn't be happier! I have already seen results, not so much in pounds yet..altho four pounds in three weeks isn't too shabby! I've lost inches all over my body and I can fit better into my clothes as well as almost an entire dress size smaller! I found after a few days of working out I focused more on the moves than the clock, unlike any other time I've ever done a workout. Also I feel great, more energy, my appetite has decreased and I'm happier for it! I think a lot of the difference, to me, with this and my other workout tapes/dvds is that Leandro gives you a diet plan, motivating tools, and above all a detailed workout plan to get you the results YOU want for the body you have. I've never seen that before...no more boring same tape over and over...you have a plan and help staying motivated to stick with it! I can't wait til month3 because I know I'll be in the best shape of my life!!!!!
Pros: Very effective
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Brazil Butt Lift ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love the pace, dance moves and motivation.

PostedMarch 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Canada
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It really works! After a four week round I couldn't wait to start it all over again. My butt is looking tighter than ever...and I still want more. BBL delivers!
Additional Programs: P90X, P90X+, results and recovery drink
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, fun!, just long enough, not a lot of equipment needed
Cons: none
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Brazil Butt Lift ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

so far so good

PostedMarch 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love working out to the brazil butt lift after having my kids i want to loose some weight and get ready for the summer. When i first tried it it was pretty hard for me to follow but I have not worked out ever after the first 3 days i got the moves down alot better and already lost some inches i havent weighed myself but im already seeing my clothes fit better i have more energy and my butt does look better! Im glad i decided to purchase this and only if u are truely determined to do this workout will u see results! Im really hoping for more results as i continue doing these work outs im actually excited to workout!
Additional Programs: none
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Brazil Butt Lift ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Woah there!

PostedMarch 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Brentwood, TN
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was so excited about my new workout plan. I'm in highschool currently and play two sports, but I needed something to keep me active in the offseason. I thought BBL would be a nice, fun workout to get me ready for bikini season. While BBL IS really fun, oh my goodness is it tough!!! I'm out of shape right now, but I have never been overweight and consistently maintain a healthy BMI. Today was my first day, and after completing the Basics video, I wheezed my way through Bum Bum.
Bum Bum is a really fun workout, that kills... KILLS your quads, calves, butt, and even arms! One thing I really want to emphasize though is that you absolutely NEED to stretch before starting the workout. While the cooldown is awesome, I felt unprepared for how intense the workout was.
Though I haven't noticed any visible changes yet (it's been one day, y'all) I feel challenged, encouraged, and motivated. I can't wait to keep up with Leandro! This program will either kill me stone dead or give me the darndest good looking bikini booty ever. So look out!!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, great cooldown
Cons: needs better warmup
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Brazil Butt Lift ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works all those lower body tough to reach spots

PostedMarch 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from PA
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brazil Butt Lift is an awesome program. You just have to give it some time but it does work all those lower body areas i.e. the thighs, tummy and obviously the butt. Th sculot workout is awesome too because it tones the whole body. Add that to a decent diet and you will get there. It took me about three months to really see results and I am still going keep going. It is a fun workout too. Just give it time and as his video says he promises you you will get results and you will. I am so tone. It's tough but fun at the same time. Give it a try. You will love how your body shapes up! 5 stars!!!
Additional Programs: Turbo Jam, Turbo Fire, Chalean X, Rockin Body,HH abs,P90x
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, fun
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Brazil Butt Lift ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product really works!

PostedFebruary 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Delaware, OH
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Brazil Butt Lift really does work to reshape your booty! The extra DVD's help to sculpt your upper body and abs very well. The eating plan is very helpful and has great tasting recipes. Overall, I am very happy with this purchase!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Brazil Butt Lift ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

it really works

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i have been working out for 9 days and have already dropped
inches i have dropped a pants size. it really works just like they
say.
Additional Programs: 10 minute work out
Pros: Met expectations
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Brazil Butt Lift ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just Stick To It !

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a really good workout if you dont want to bulk up. I'm on week 5 right now and ive noticed significant changes in my body, energy, and stamina. Ive seen lots of people say this product doesnt work, but sculpting a perfect bum takes time. My bumbum is not perfect at the moment but it has by far improved and looks better than it did before. ive only completed one month and i know getting the body i want takes effort.
I feel as though this program is underestimated because it guarantees a perfect butt, but no one wants to really work at it! The other BB programs are intense, and shed off a lot of pounds but this workout is more a female body sculpting.
I love Leandro his accent is funny and even though i have those days where i dont want to do 'Sculpt' I still do it because i know that Leandro is a good trainer and i will get the body i want. I know some people are frustrated to see all these hot in shape chicks smiling from ear to ear the whole time, but it doesnt bother me. the beach scene to gym scenes are annoying when you start but once youve got it nailed down it doesnt really matter. I can do every workout without even looking at the tv all I need i Leandros voice lol.
Bum Bum is a very hard workout and high and tight is no joke, your butt is working. Personally I think if you want to lose tons of weight this isnt the right program for you. Toning or shedding your last 30 pounds is what i believe it was designed for. I would purchase insanity for rapid weight lose its awesome !
Maybe it's not perfect, but this is the type of program ive been waiting for. This program is also much cheaper than a gym membership, which is a plus for me :)
Pros: great for toning, good price
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Brazil Butt Lift ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A-M-A-ZING!!

PostedFebruary 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Tucson, AZ
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i just started my diet & workouts with the BBL on the 23rd. after 3 days I am DEFINATELY sore but absolutely loving it! i have more energy, im happy & im already seeing results & havent even used all the dvd's yet! my measurements on the 23rd were
chest 39.5 in
r&l arms 12 in
waist 36 in
hips 40.5 in
r&l thighs 32 in
& my weight was 155
NOW just 3 days after starting my program, i measured myself & these were the results in order
37 in
11.5 in
35 in
38 in
22.5 in!!
i dont have a scale so i cant tell you my weight. But i will be purchasing one tomorrow. goal is 120lbs, im excited to get there! i feel amazing & alive thanks to leandro & his amazing workouts!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Brazil Butt Lift ®
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedFebruary 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great Results 
3 / 5
3 / 5
this is a great program if you are first starting out. i was sore the first 2 days after that nothing. i have not lost weight but eat really healthy also i walk 6 miles a day plus the program at least 1 hr a day. im looking for something more. i like more fast pace workouts.
Cons: Did not meet expectations
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Brazil Butt Lift ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love, Love, Love it!!

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Bridgeport, CT
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As a mother I got tired of looking at myself in the mirror and not liking what I have allowed myself to become. Got up the courage to buy the BBL and left me tell you this program will get you not only the butt that you want, but the body that you thought you could never have. Been doing the program for only 2 weeks and I have already passed the 'pencil test' (First day of my workout I failed; the pencil stayed in place), and my arms coupled with my stomach, waist, hips and thighs are so much smaller now than they were when I began the workout; I even fit into my pre-pregnancy jeans! My bottom is higher, firmer and rounder, but I'm not stopping here. Now I'm working on that stubborn waistline which I'm sure will go down just in time for bikini season to reveal a new firmer tummy along with my awesome booty. Thank you so much Leandro!!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, will give you a nice round firm bottom.
 
My product recommendations
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Brazil Butt Lift ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HOLY SMOKES IT REALLY WORKS!!!

PostedFebruary 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Okinawa, Japan
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I couldn't believe how much fun this workout program was!! I looked forward to it every day!!! At first I saw it was only 4 weeks so I thought "Oh I hope this works!" and OMGosh it absolutely did!!! Only 4 weeks and my booty went from flabby to HIGH AND TIGHT! I loooooove my new booty!! Thanks Leandro!!!
BTW: The moves are very easy to catch on, DEFINITELY a great workout program to do as a hybrid with something like TurboFire! I wont let this workout program leave my workout schedule EVER!
Additional Programs: TurboFire, Turbo Jam, ChaLene Extreme, Insanity
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, easy to do!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Brazil Butt Lift ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from MONTGOMERY ,AL
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i just love the moves on this dvd its fun and you feel the burn as you sweat into the new you
Additional Programs: turbo jam,p90x,10 minute trainer
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>