Team Beachbody Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Team Beachbody
Shop Fitness Programs or
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products

Customer Reviews for INSANITY: THE ASYLUM ®

INSANITY: THE ASYLUM ®

Shaun T preps you to WIN with sports-specific training inspired by pro athletes. This 30-day program includes drills to maximize your speed, coordination, agility, and power. Commit and you?ll be ready for game day—every day.
Average Customer Rating:
4.723 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(274 Reviews) 274
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 274 reviews
5 stars
221
4 stars
39
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
2
265 out of 274(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for INSANITY: THE ASYLUM ®
Review 1 for INSANITY: THE ASYLUM ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not For The Weak

PostedApril 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Morgantown, WV
I've completed P90X, P90X2, and Insanity, and Asylum is by far my favorite of all...Shaun T turns up the intensity level to 11. If you are into the nice guy Shaun T, you won't enjoy these videos, because he's in your face pushing you to the edge...exactly the way a real coach does. I just started a hybrid Asylum/P90X2 hybrid and I just know my athletic ability is going to go off the charts! Every other Sunday is my Gameday and I soooo look forward to it... so will you if you take this program seriously, and to quote Shaun, " you find the focus at home, and you go and you live in it."
Pros: shaun's intensity, speed and agility drills, gameday!, superior cardio
Cons: doesn't mix my recovery drink
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for INSANITY: THE ASYLUM ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Everything you need to get better at... anything!

PostedMarch 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
I loved it. It kicked my butt every time. My foot speed, core strength, and agility is better than it was 10 years ago. I would recommend it for anyone.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for INSANITY: THE ASYLUM ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Insanely Awesome!

PostedMarch 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Indianapolis, IN
This product rocks. I was extremely excited to get it, and then I put in the assessment test and first program (speed and agility) and wondered what I got myself into. But, as the days continued, it was evident that this program was working as my fitness level continued to increase. My whole body feels in better shape and I can tell that my energy level is increasing, as well. Shaun T seems to truly care of you and push you to your extreme at the same time. He's a unique trainer, and the program is unique as well. It's not boring like my old routines- push ups, situps, etc... He truly integrates your entire mind and body.
I put workout space as a con, but it's only a con if you don't have it. The workout should NOT adjust to a smaller area, just be aware of your surroundings or find a better area to workout.
Pros: mentally stimulating, challenging, safe advice, entire body workout, progressive, stimulates the mind and body
Cons: workout space
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for INSANITY: THE ASYLUM ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Toughest workout Can only be likened to a boot cam

PostedMarch 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
I served in the military when I was young. I am 49 and I was up for the challenge and boy did I get it. This was near tougher than Army basic.
This was so tough, but I kept at it. I never missed a workout and I enjoyed every minute of it.
I graduated Insanity and went right into this workout, now I am going to do P90X and the journey continues.
I struggled in the push up or up body works, but this is what make Beachbody programs so great, because you can set achievable goals with any program and reach it.
It is infinite.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for INSANITY: THE ASYLUM ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING!!!!!!

PostedFebruary 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
This is the 1st time I write a review about anything, but it is totally worth it. I have been doing ASYLUM for 5 weeks now and I have seen a huge difference! I am more toned, agile, flexible, etc. I think that anyone that is looking to get toned should definitely do ASYLUM!!!!!
 
My product recommendations
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for INSANITY: THE ASYLUM ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Lexa, AR
Insanity Asylum completely changed my body in 30 days
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for INSANITY: THE ASYLUM ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING

PostedJanuary 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
After finishing Insanity, I thought nothing could get harder, I was wrong! :) Asylum as opposed to Insanity focuses more on targeting muscle building, including an amazing workout for the back! Worth EVERY PENNY.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for INSANITY: THE ASYLUM ®
Based on the average of (267) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
258 out of 267 recommend this product