Team Beachbody Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Team Beachbody
Shop Fitness Programs or
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products

Customer Reviews for Tony Horton's 10-Minute Trainer®

Tony Horton's 10-Minute Trainer®

Get the body you want in less time with Tony's power-packed total-body workouts. With 10-Minute Trainer ® , you have no more excuses!
Average Customer Rating:
4.116 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(418 Reviews) 418
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 418 reviews
5 stars
129
4 stars
32
3 stars
19
2 stars
20
1 star
15
179 out of 215(83%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Tony Horton's 10-Minute Trainer®
Review 1 for Tony Horton's 10-Minute Trainer®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love The Routine!

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Harrison, OH
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am into my 3rd week of workouts. I am doing the "Getting Started" 1 a day routine with the expectation of advancing to 2 per day once the 1st 4 weeks are complete and then on to the 3 per day routine once that 4 weeks are complete. I have been able to get into a good groove with all of the exercises, except the ABS routine. It is kicking my rear, though to this point I've only done it a couple of times. I am very encouraged by my ability to get into a good daily routine so quickly. I do feel like it's working just like it should. My arms are looking more fit, as are my legs, just need my gut to come along. I'm looking forward to seeing what my measurement differences are at the end of the 1st month!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, challenging exercises
Cons: can be a bit hard to keep up
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tony Horton's 10-Minute Trainer®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product!!!

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Great product!!! do three workouts and your doing p90x in 34 minutes instead of an hour.
Pros: Met expectations
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tony Horton's 10-Minute Trainer®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it love it love it! Sweat like a sauna!

PostedFebruary 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Milford, Michigan
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for moms especially, busy people always on the go. Plus if you break up the ten min segments to get a total of 3o min in one day it's better for fat burning!! Moves quick, no stopping, but go at your own pace because you'll be surprised how quick you gain strength & endurance! Excellent program, I recommend to everyone to everyone I know!! Thanks Tony & crew, you've done it again!!
Additional Programs: Slim n 6, Chaleane Extreme, Brazil Butt Lift, Insanity
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, work out cards
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tony Horton's 10-Minute Trainer®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far so good, non stop sweating!

PostedJanuary 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Caledon East, Ontario, Canada
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Been working out for a week now and love how the workouts push you to succed. I've been doing 3,10-minute workouts a day, usually all in a row. By the time I'm done I feel like I ran a marathon. I've tried P90X but found that the workouts were over my head because It was my first program. I could do the exercises but the hour long workouts were very time cosuming and at times I was burning out after half way into it. I did like how Tony Horton motivated me in the P90X and was looking for another program that he did that I can do and be confident doing. The 10 minute workout takes the fundamentals of the P90X and puts them into a non stop 10 minute workout. I highy recommend this workout to anyone thats starting out in a program as this will give you the jump start that you need to graduate to the next level, or to just do 30 minutes over and over again.
o recommend these workouts for someone who wants a quick intense workout.
Additional Programs: Tried P90x but was over my limits
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
Cons: too many advertising in bettween workouts
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tony Horton's 10-Minute Trainer®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My journey has started

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Marshall, MI
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am a 42 yo busy medical professional with 2 small children and a husband. I found every excuse in the book to not work out, most having to do with not enough time or that it took too long to get a good workout. I saw the infomercial on the 10minute workout and decided lack of time could no longer be an excuse. I was surprise at how hard the first workout was. Boy had I gotten out of shape. I get 'Pushing Play" and by the end of the first week while still not able to keep up with the whole 10 min, I was moving the entire time and showing progress. By the end of the second week, I am starting to see some weight loss and my waist is down more than an inch. I just had to take another picture after 2 weeks and although I still have 70 lbs to lose, definition instead of just flab is starting to creep into the photo. My only regret is that I'm only seeing Tony for 15 min per day. I think as I strengthen more I will do several workouts per day to allow more time with Tony's inspiring personality. The only thing that I would like to see in the planned workouts is more days with Yoga. I feel so much better physically after I have done the yoga routine because I am returning to the flexibility of my youth.
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
Cons: more stretching, cool down not on every workout.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tony Horton's 10-Minute Trainer®
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Definitely a great workout!! Quality of DVD?

PostedJanuary 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Placerville California
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I gave this an average rating for now. I just started it but without question an excellent workout. I am disappointed in the quality of the DVD, i hate it when the lips dont sync. Its like watching an old japanese flick. Other than that, it would have been an Excellent rating. I paid too much for the bad quality. I havent tried to exchange it yet but i will. Just not sure where to do that at. I would highly recommend this to anyone-as long they fix the voice overs.
Pros: Very effective
Cons: quality of dvd
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tony Horton's 10-Minute Trainer®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It just works

PostedDecember 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Minneapolis, MN
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When I decided to get back into shape at age 50, P90X was too much, but 10-Minute Trainer was just right. Tony has created a no-nonsense, fast-moving, total body workout with lots of variety and personally provides just enough charm and challenge to keep me motivated and on track. The Team Beachbody website (SuperGym) has a great tracking tool and other features that also help me to stay with the program.
The nutritional program (not a "diet") is the essential other half to 10-Minute Trainer, which is equally as life-changing as the workouts. Tony teaches you how to "eat clean" by shopping for the right stuff at the grocery store and get what you need when you eat out.
I reached my weight loss goal in about four months, and have stayed there for five months and counting. I get frequent "hey did you lose some weight?" comments, and I am slowly replacing my big clothes for smaller sizes that fit! Thanks, Tony, for enabling me to shape up and reach my fitness goals. Next I am looking forward to raising the bar and reaching my new goals with the help of Team Beachbody.
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, works into busy schedule
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tony Horton's 10-Minute Trainer®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome for a tight / erratic schedule

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Warren, Ohio
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I work retail so having a steady schedule is near impossible. These quick, effective routines are perfect. They can be fit into whenever. 15 minutes with warm up & cool down. I feel a difference even with it being the Christmas Season and the crazy hours. Lost my father this month and lost motivation. I dragged myself in front of the TV and started over. The movement and exercise really helped my mood by getting those endorphins in my system. I miss him terribly but am not holding on to the depression that filled the first week. Better shape, better mood, better me. This is the perfect fit for my life right now.
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tony Horton's 10-Minute Trainer®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Series - Overall

PostedDecember 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
from DeSoto, Texas
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a very effective set of workout videos. For those of us who don't have a lot of time to workout, these videos are a life saver. But, I join in with the others who say there are too many infomercials. If we want to see informercials, we'd just watch television. We don't need to be sold on the products. We already are, otherwise we wouldn't have purchased them.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tony Horton's 10-Minute Trainer®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovin it

PostedNovember 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Duanesburg, NY
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I dont like fitness all that much, but knowing that I need to improve my health in all areas, I opted to purchase 10 Minute Trainer (TMT). and I must admit, its a fun little workout. Tony Horton defilitely makes the workouts fun.. and you CAN finish them.. as long as you arent laughing too much :)
Pros: Very effective, keeps me motivated
Cons: no alternatives for meals
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tony Horton's 10-Minute Trainer®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply put I LOVE THIS SERIES

PostedNovember 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Randleman NC
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this set mainly because my husband is very limited in his mobility and I wanted him to be able to workout with me. I am already a huge fan of P90X and so when I saw this I immediately had to have it. I was amazed at how hard it actually was, not all of it but some of the routines (especially the Abs) actually took me awhile to get use to. My husband who was at the begining of using these dvd 420 lbs is now down to 321lbs and feels alot better. His legs are less swollen cause alot of the extra weight is gone. HE ABSOLUTELY LOVES THIS WORKOUT!!!! I am so happy we got it. I use it in addition to my P90X workouts it's great that I can pop one or two in and get amazing results.
Additional Programs: P90X
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tony Horton's 10-Minute Trainer®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FAB. U. LOUS!

PostedOctober 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas, NV
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Thank you! Thank you for a workout that I have enough time for! This is a perfect start for anyone who feels like you can't do anything you see on the infomercial; TMT strengthens you and boosts your confidence. In 60 days I lost 11lbs; 4 inches & 6% body fat! SO excited! Team Beachbody has me completely hooked. After doing TMT for just 3 weeks I ran my first 1/4 mile in my life! I have never been a runner and was running 60seconds at a time for so long. I got on that treadmill and looked down and was almost 4min in and realized I was about to hit 1/4 mile. I cried. On the treadmill. TMT helped me control my breathing and strengthened my core! Now I am on to TurboFire to burn some serious fat. SO EXCITED!! Please Please get this program if you don't think you have time or you can't do any of the moves. I about passed out in the warm up the very first time but felt so good so quickly! THANK YOU Tony Norton!
Pros: Very effective
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tony Horton's 10-Minute Trainer®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Intense!

PostedSeptember 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Candiac, Québec, Canada
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I did P90X twice and it was hard. I liked it but the sessions were too long for me. I love 10-M Trainer because you get swet after only 2 sessions of 10M!! You get strength after a few days and start to feel the extra pounds getting out! Dont be fooled : you get tired after 2 intenses sessions in a row. Love it!! Get the 10 minutes one on one 2 DVDs in extra to complete your set!
Additional Programs: P90X, Turbo Jam, Charlene Extreme, P90X Plus
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, 2 extra one on one dvds
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tony Horton's 10-Minute Trainer®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Impressed with my results

PostedAugust 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
from PDX
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Before I started 10 MT, I was 246 lbs, my belly was 46" and my hips were 40" My BP was 150's over 90's. I was wearing 2 XL shirts and size 38 trousers, which were starting to get tight around my waist. After 2 weeks of 10 MT, I had lost 22 lbs. I was so delighted with my results, I went for the Accelerated Results. Upon completion of week four, I have lost 30 lbs my BP now is around 120's - 130's over 80's. I wanted to use the menu planner, but I cannot cook, so I decided just to keep an eye on my caloric intake, try to have multiple 300 calorie snacks from the top tiers of Michis ladder instead of 3 high calorie meals. I've also cut my meat intake to pretty much vegeterian, (if you look at the calories from fat from faux meats much less fat/calories per serving.
Additional Programs: First one, but I plan to do P90 then P90x once I'm in better condition.
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, great start for getting me off my butt
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tony Horton's 10-Minute Trainer®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We love, love, love this workout!

PostedAugust 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Brunswick, GA
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
10 Minute Trainer is awesome! It is just right for maintenance after P90X. You can do 10 mintes, 20 minutes or more at once or spread it out through the day.
The downer is switching the DVD's to different programs - but to put a positive spin on it - you can get a good long drink of water before the next round starts! :)
Additional Programs: P90X, Hip Hop Abs, P90X One-on-One, Insanity 30 minute DVD
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, uncomplicated moves, no fancy equipment to buy, definite "sweat" equity!
Cons: switching dvds between programs
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tony Horton's 10-Minute Trainer®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It works

PostedJuly 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have lost 40 lbs in 2 and 1/2 months. Started May 17, 2011. I follow the chart - 3 workouts, only missed 10 days during this time. Baked chicken, apples, and salads and the vitamins. I always have a wet t shirt when done. I am 6'5" used to weigh 270 and am now 230. Anyone can do this. I may not do the exercises as well but I am committed to do the program. You have to commit yourself if you want to change. There are not secrets to succeeding with this program. Heathly food and simple exercise.
Additional Programs: Just the 10 minute trainer
Pros: Very effective
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tony Horton's 10-Minute Trainer®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hope in an impossibly unfit world....

PostedJuly 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Columbus, OH
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I am am just getting started; but, really impressed with 5 days of the menu planning, and about 4 10 minute workouts. Sleeping better, feel good and the scales have gone down a bit. You can not ask for more in your '50's. Weight loss is difficult; and it has to be both nutrition and exercise. Not easy exercises; but, it will get easier with time. Thank you for this program!! No hype, no impossible standards here.
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tony Horton's 10-Minute Trainer®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fat 40+ and No time

PostedJune 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Nefyn - North Wales UK
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great product for those who have a full life but want to get fit and lose weight. The work outs are intense and it is surprising how much you can do in just 10 minutes. With a schedule laid out for you and a all the additional information no time is no longer an excuse not to get fit and shed the pounds. The only fly in the soup for me is I am in the UK and the support programs / website is all US focused. If there was a UK website it would be 5 stars.
Additional Programs: NON
Pros: Met expectations
Cons: us focused website/support
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tony Horton's 10-Minute Trainer®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Product works great for me

PostedJune 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Columbia, Maryland
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My husband uses P90X, and I wanted something effective and not so intense. These are great workouts, not demanding on time and with good results. No excuse for missing workout time, home or traveling. I was surprised at the difference after only 6 weeks. Wish those infomercials were not in between workouts, I like to keep going when I start.
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tony Horton's 10-Minute Trainer®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Workout

PostedJune 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have P90X, Brazillian Butt Lift, Turbo Charge and the 10-Min. Trainer DVDs. The variety ensures a great mix and prevents boredom. I was always very active, healthy and in great shape, but as the years roll by and the fact that my career keeps me in front of a computer for hours on end, it was not as easy to keep in top shape. My Home Beachbody "gym" keeps me in great shape. Swimsuit season? Bring it! I highly endorse the Beachbody series.
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>